Deception & Manipulation, Lung Meridian, Owl Medicine

Recently, an issue came up for me from which I chose to stay away.

One, because I developed a severe cough and colds which weren’t coincidental. Two, because I wasn’t ready to face it.

I Netflixed my time away. I stayed away from the blogosphere for the most part.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/

TRUST is a life-long lesson for me. I’ve signed up to master it in this lifetime.  As such, opportunities for me to discern who to trust and who not to as well as overcome any self-doubt regularly show up in my life.

I don’t trust myself enough. I’m highly intuitive, but I continue to doubt and question my inner voice — as was the case with this recent incident. And always — and I mean, ALWAYS — I eventually prove myself wrong in all the times that I doubt my inner compass.

I always want to see and believe in the inherent goodness of a person, but it is also my gullibility which has clouded my judgment. Often, I already sense wickedness in an individual, but I find it hard to believe and convince myself that there are people out there who are misguided and are capable of the despicable and inconceivable. And yes, the spiritual community/circle isn’t spared of such individuals.

Manipulation. Lies. Deception. Betrayal.

Such has been a common theme in my life which I’ve shared extensively on this site. And I’m so grateful that in recent years, Owl has had a magical and loving presence in my life. Owl has been assisting and guiding me as I navigate and tread the murky and dangerous waters of manipulation and deception. Owl’s Medicine and Message is to gain the ability to recognize untruths — in people and in situations.

During my early days of blogging, I wrote a post about Owl Medicine when Owl first magically appeared to me. That post turned out to be one of my popular posts, if not the most popular one. And I’m so grateful that it has helped and touched so many individuals who are in need of Owl Wisdom.

And it is no coincidence — another one of those Divine Synchronicities — that someone recently commented on that post to which another reader immediately replied. When I received the notification from WordPress, I knew right away that Owl was bringing me a message. After having stayed away from this issue for quite some time, I was nudged and knew that it was time for me to come back to this issue.

This incident was an invitation for me to stop denying the inauthenticity that I see in another. To truly see it for what it is. This episode also brought to my attention my inauthenticity which I need to embrace and address.

I’ve realized that I was attracted to this individual’s energy because it is very similar to that of my mother’s! The familiarity and attraction are there at a subconscious level. The manipulation. Deception. Falsity. Betrayal.

One of my mother’s manipulative ways is withholding the love, praise, and acknowledgment — as was also demonstrated in this situation. And not coincidentally again, the Netflix show to which I was glued has the theme of lies and manipulation weaved all throughout!

My usual response was to keep mum and not say or do anything when I’d feel dismissed and diminished. Being made to feel less than, being belittled, being dismissed and denigrated has been the theme of my childhood even up to early adulthood particularly in my family/home environment.

But the new pattern that I have been creating and which has been a major area of focus for me is to stand up for myself, assert and express myself especially when I have been violated. So, this is a most fitting chance for me to take another step closer towards mastering my skill of self-assertion and boundary setting — in a masterful way and as a Master would. In the process, I am transmuting the harmful energies from my mother wound.

Lung Meridian

As I said earlier, it is also not a coincidence that I developed this severe cough around the time that this issue came up. I’ve had difficulty expelling the mucus from my system. Even the acupuncturist who’s helping me clear up my lung meridian is getting frustrated.

But I know that it is all the stuck and destructive energy which has been lodged in my system that is in need of release. And one way to move and release the trapped energy is for me to assert my rights and enforce my personal boundaries.

And one’s personal boundaries, interestingly, are associated with the lung meridian, as my research has shown.

“The meridian system (simplified Chinese经络; traditional Chinese: 經絡; pinyinjīngluò, also called channel network) is a concept in traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) about a path through which the life-energy known as “qi” flows.[1] (Source: Wikipedia)

The Internal and External Qi Flow of the Lung (Lu) Channels Image Source: http://lieske.com/

There are twelve regular meridians or energy channels with each channel having a corresponding emotion or psycho-emotional attribute. The majority of the articles talk about grief as the emotion that is associated with the lung meridian.

One article which stood out to me and to which I resonated so strongly is the one by Daverick Leggett who wrote,

“The Lung’s physical expression as the boundary between the organism and its environment is expressed at the psychological level as a sense of one’s personal boundary….Knowing who we are, believing in our self-worth and taking our place in the world are all part of the realm of the Lung…Emotionally the Lung is nourished by respect. Learning to value who we are and what we do will attract respect from those around us. Deeply exploring what we value, and finding ways to express those values in the world, help open us to the energy of the Lung.” [2]

I had been so terrified of the manipulative and deceitful ways and energies of my mother. I had been deeply hurt by the betrayal and falsities. I allowed such energies to silence me and keep me stuck. It had caused me so much pain and grief — as has this recent incident.

And I’m so grateful that I’ve been gifted with another opportunity to respond differently and take a step closer towards self-mastery.

And as I gather the Courage and Strength in asserting myself, I call upon and bow down in reverence to Owl to whom I have so much Gratitude and Appreciation for always having my back and for helping me see through the veils and see only the truth!!!

References:

[1] Novella, Steven (25 January 2012). “What Is Traditional Chinese Medicine?”sciencebasedmedicine.org. Society for Science-Based Medicine. Retrieved 13 May 2015.

[2] Leggett, Daverick (n.d.) “The Lung In Chinese Medicine.” Qi Nutrition with Daverick Leggett. http://www.meridianpress.net/articles/thelung-chinesemedicine.html Retrieved 13 September 2017.

🕉 🙏🕉 🙏🕉

Copyright © 2011-2017 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health, Inspiration, journey, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Deception & Manipulation, Lung Meridian, Owl Medicine

  1. Kudos on your awareness, leading to trust, courage, and new choices.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patrice Amadahy Phavato says:

    NadineMarie, thank you for sharing this. I am able to relate whole heartedly with every word! I feel the wisdom. Patrice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Visionkeeper says:

    Ah Nadine…So well said and it is so relieving is not to release it? I so relate to your journey as I am on one as well and I know many others facing this journey into truth as well. It feels like the preparation for the final exam! May we all pass with flying colors….Hang tight and keep on going. Sending love your way….VK ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi VK! Yes, it sure is such a relief to release!!! 😀 I’m happy you can relate and resonate. It’s always comforting to be in the company of fellow journeyers. 🙂 ❤ Ahhhh….final exam. Countless are the times when I had thought it was the final exam only to find out it was only the prelims! 😉 We sure will pass with flying colors, and even if we barely pass, that's totally fine. And even if we don't pass, that's totally fine, too. The Universe is ever-abundant. I'm sure there's another exam coming our way, and we can always take the next! 😉 Thanks for the L ❤ ve, VK! Sending it right back to you with a Big Hug!!! Om Shanti. Namaste. 🕉 🙏🕉 🙏🕉

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

