Earthquakes, Ascension Symptoms, Listening To My Body, & Just Flowing With It

I’m all geared up for my morning yoga class. I’ve looked forward to it as there’s a guest teacher. I’m excited to be led by a different style.

But wait.

I feel ambivalent about my practice. I feel off. Something is off with my body. In my body. Soreness in my muscles. Stiffness.

Hmmmm…

Could it be the intense practice I had the previous day?

Couldn’t be. The practice, after all, wasn’t that intense to cause this much soreness.

Could it be from practicing yoga for four consecutive days — something my body is only now slowly beginning to adjust to again after a long time? (I’ve stopped practicing for more than a year. It’s only been a little over a month since I’ve started having a regular practice again.)

I love, among others, the detoxing and relaxing benefits that I derive from practicing the asanas. The calming and centering.

But my body aches. 😫😫

If I push it, I might end up injuring it. And I so know how that is. I’ve had a couple of injuries from practicing yoga. Those who’ve had injuries know how awful the experience is.

Ok. I’m not going to risk it. What’s the big deal with not being able to practice with the guest teacher? I can opt to have a home practice — that is, if I don’t succumb to the lure of simply curling up in bed.

And then again, what’s ‘wrong’ with lazing around — instead of practicing my asanas — if that is what my body needs and is asking for, eh?

Paying Attention

Pay attention, Nadine. Pay very close attention, and be with the moment.

And I AM paying attention. I have about fifteen minutes before I need to head to the yoga studio. That’s enough time for me to mull over my situation.

Something just doesn’t feel right. A hesitation. Heaviness. Are you sure? 😞

Thankfully, I pay attention to what my inner voice and my body are telling me.

Not long after I decide to just stay home, I begin to experience throbbing pain in my head, yikes! 😢It quickly spreads down to my neck and shoulders! 😩😢

Uh-oh, this isn’t fun!!! Is this what I think it is?

This type of a headache and pain are all too familiar! The throbbing. Pulsating. The intensity. Severity.

It wasn’t too long ago when I experienced ascension-related symptoms and pains which I wrote about here. Oh, no…..not again, please…..😦

Flow with it, Nadine. Just flow with it.

Resisting it and getting frustrated isn’t going to help. In fact, that’ll only make the experience more unbearable.

I massage peppermint oil on my scalp, temples, jaws, neck, and shoulders. Oh, it was so soothing! 😍

I surf the internet a bit and read a few posts. I look for possible explanations. I want to know if others have similar experiences. (Misery does love company. And I am feeling miserable and in bad need of some company!)

August is supposed to be intense. Timeline split, eclipse gateway….Am I now having a taste of it?

Too exhausted and too sleepy to continue my research and satisfy my curiosity, I crawl back in bed. It doesn’t take long for me to doze off. 😴😪

After a couple of hours, I wake up close to noon time, as if I’ve just woken up from a night sleep. Wow! This is intense. Something’s gotta be going on in the cosmos for my body to be going through this.

I remember reading and writing about the solar activity forecast for August. I re-read it.

Voila!

It is around the same time that I’m experiencing all these pains that a geomagnetic storm is taking place!

But I’m not entirely convinced.

I intuitively feel there’s something else. Something more. Without any solar flares, I find it unbelievable that it’s just a geomagnetic storm that’s causing this.

I go to my twitter account.

Tada!

At the exact time that I started developing a migraine-type headache was when a 5.9 magnitude earthquake rocked the province of Sarangani, Mindanao, southern Philippines! (I reside in the Philippines.)

Now, that explains this. Whew! And I anticipate, quite naturally, other earthquakes in other areas — in this country and elsewhere across the globe.

At around four o’clock, I feel so exhausted and sleepy again. I take another hour nap.

I wake up with a less intense headache. But I still feel incredibly tired! 😫

I journal. I read. I surf the web and social media for mundane stuff.

It doesn’t help that my neighbor across the hall has some noisy and inconsiderate guests for the weekend. What timing, eh? Clearly, a chance, a test for how I can stay in my center and practice exhibiting my Divine qualities. Of all times, why now? Oh, the Universe can sometimes be so sadistic, eh? 😜

The Light of the Silvery Moon

I’m about to pull down the shades by the veranda as I prepare for winding down for the evening when I see Mother Moon smiling at me! What a delightful treat after such an exhausting day!😙

I step out and yield to Mother Moon’s invitation to join her and be nurtured by her luminosity. She isn’t quite in her fullness yet. But I am nourished nevertheless.

The light cool breeze gently caresses my face, blowing away the exhaustion that my body is going through. Oh, I feel so loved and cared for!😍😍 And I AM grateful.

Suddenly, a thick blanket of clouds darkens the sky and hides Mother Moon. It is as if she is being protected from the cold of the night.

Oh, that quick glimpse of Mother Moon and brief moon bath is enough nourishment for a weary body!😙😋

I step inside. I light a lavender-scented incense stick. A candle, by now, is the only source of Light illuminating my surrounding.

With the craziness of the day’s energies, I sit in quietude and gratitude. And a stream of thoughts quickly flows through my crown chakra. I gain clarity about areas in my life that I’ve been contemplating on. I’m sure to be sharing them on this site at some point.

I go to bed with much less intense aches and pain. I have a restful sleep. And I sleep in the morning after.

I’m not quite fully recovered yet. The headache and pains have been considerably reduced, though. And my massage this afternoon helped a great deal in soothing my body and moving and calming the energies.

As I write this, I find out that it’s around the time when I had to take an afternoon nap yesterday that another tremor was felt elsewhere in the Philippines. Up north in Little Baguio this time. (I’m presently in between these two areas where these two earthquakes took place. Sandwiched by the earthquakes!)

And as anticipated and expected, there’s been a series of earthquakes in other countries since yesterday.

4.8 magnitude in Sabang, Indonesia. 3.8 magnitude in Scottish Highlands, the “biggest in 30 years.” 5.7 magnitude in Kirakira in Solomon Islands, 4.9 magnitude in the Nicobar Islands, India. 4.9 magnitude in Western Australia. Other minor earthquakes elsewhere in Western TurkeyUpper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand, in Trinidad in Colorado.

Heeding the Warning Signs

Not a few were the episodes when I insisted on my own plan and ignored the warning signs that the Universe was sending me.

The outcome?

Disaster. In varying degrees.

I’m getting better at listening to the warning signals.

My experience this weekend provided me with yet another opportunity to better such a skill.

And I thank my body for communicating such messages to me.

The oh-so-clear message and reminder —

If it doesn’t feel right, force not with all your might. Trust. Know that Life is unfolding as it is supposed to. You may not see it, but you just gotta flow with it. 

And just as I was about to publish this, another thought came to me. How can I be so sure that I would have had, in fact, an enjoyable practice with the guest teacher, eh? Who knows? A Saturday morning and having a guest teacher could also mean a much more crowded class than usual. Crowds and I repel. So, who knows, eh?

I can never know for sure.

But one thing I know for sure is my body didn’t want to practice the yoga asanas this weekend. My body just wanted and needed to rest. And I’m so grateful that I listened to it and gave it what it asked for.

If it doesn’t feel right, force not with all your might. Trust. Know that Life is unfolding as it is supposed to. Just flow with it. 

🕉 🙏🕉 🙏🕉

Copyright © 2011-2017 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Environment, Health, Inspiration, journey, Mother Earth, Spirituality, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Earthquakes, Ascension Symptoms, Listening To My Body, & Just Flowing With It

  1. I’m experiencing similar ascension symptoms and know to just take time out and rest up… The headaches with me normally happen after a few days of high energy upgrades from the solar/galactic flares… take care x love barbara x p.s Your up next as guest feature so when you’re ready with your writing, please let me have it and I’ll publish it.😘

    Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

