Bowing To 2016 In Reverence

2016 has been quite a challenging year for me. It must be the most challenging in my 54 years of earthly experience, whew!!! 😮

And I know that it’s been quite difficult for many of you as well. My world, our world turned upside down — both inner and outer, individually and collectively.

And right now, it feels like I’m living in parallel universes and realities. In different dimensions.

What do I mean?

In numerology, 2016 is a year of completion. A ‘9.’ (2+0+1+6). 2017 is a year of beginnings. A ‘1.’ Actually a ‘10’ (2+0+1+7) reduced to a ‘1.’ (1+0).

2017 has already begun, but I have yet to wrap things up. Tie loose ends.  Part of me is in a reality where I haven’t quite completed some aspects and chapters of my journey. And I don’t know if I’ll be able to complete them anytime soon — or even this year. Some loose ends just seem to be ‘untieable.’

At the same time, part of me is in a reality where I have already begun a new cycle.

And yet there’s another part of me in yet another reality that’s in the in-between phase. In transition. Sitting and keeping still on the fence. Uncertain. Unclear. Even anxious on what’s next. On what to do next. On how to begin. On how to begin — again.

It’s the beginning of the new year already, Nadine. Why haven’t you completed what you should have completed by now? Why haven’t you completed what you should have completed a long time ago?!?!?  Etc. Etc. Etc. 😮 😮 😮

My Inner Critic is once more lurking her head. With one hand on her waist, and the other sternly pointing a finger at me, nostrils flaring, eyebrows crinkled together, my Inner Critic sure has been making her overbearing presence felt.

Well, dear Inner Critic. I hear you. Clearly.

But Life simply doesn’t happen that way. Life doesn’t unfold in a clearly designed fashion and well-defined structure. Life doesn’t follow a straight timeline. Or even any timeline, for that matter.

In the Bigger Scheme of Things, in the eyes of the Universe, ‘time’ does not even exist. It is one of the many human constructs that gets in our way. We have allowed it. We have allowed ‘time’ as we defined it, to get in our way.

Having said that…

For those of you who, like me, have yet to wrap things up….

As you, like me, look back to what was and what has been…

As we conclude and complete what needs conclusion and completion, and accept and make peace with what simply cannot be completed…

As we reflect on what is and savor the here and now…

As we embrace our uncertainties and cherish the blessings in the adversities…

As we look forward to what will be and anticipate and allow what is yet to come….

May we do so with much Compassion and Kindness, Joy and Appreciation.

May only Light and Love prevail in all of our Sacred Hearts so we can all come back to the Divinity that is in each one of us.

May we remember that we are all a spark of the Divine, and may we allow that remembrance of our Divinity to be our only guiding force — and at whatever point or phase we are in our journey!!!

My grateful heart bows to yours as my grateful heart bows to 2016 in reverence…Namaste.

⭐ ❤ 😀 ❤ ⭐

Copyright © 2011-2017 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Holidays, Inspiration, journey, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bowing To 2016 In Reverence

  1. Leslie says:

    Nadine Marie,
    Amen! It is good to see that you are ok.
    The inner critic has a thousand voices, the whispers and the shouting often collide.
    Thinking of you and this past yearʻs posts brings a chorus of voices, some are way off key. Appreciation for the efforts is essential, and yet we cannot tie those strings whish have become too short or too raveled.

    Is this the time to reflect and consider our missteps from last year? Perhaps we should trod through taller grass where there are no footprints to misdirect. The path untried and yet true.

    Follow the light and let it be your light, for it is a beautiful light that illuminates from within.
    Thank you for the blessing that is you.

    Namasteʻ,
    Lesli

    Like

    • I’m not sure what is meant exactly by “ok,” but at some level, I’m not. I’m not ok, but I’m ok with not being ok because I know that this, too, shall pass. It is part of the journey — just as the missteps, miscalculations, and off-keys are. I sure have had my fair share of those….. not only in 2016, but in all of my 54 years of earthly experience, and I’m sure even in other lives. 😉

      Yet, no one is spared from them, and I’m doing as best I can to look at the glass half-full instead of half empty. To see beyond the illusion of the experiences. To see beyond the painful experiences and the adversities. To see the gifts instead underneath and appreciate the blessings in disguise! There is always a blessing. We can always find it — if we only choose to. And I’m reminding myself to keep on focusing on that.

      And thank you for reminding me that I AM Blessing. I appreciate that, and I so treasure that.

      Namaste. ⭐ ❤ 😀 ❤ ⭐

      Like

  2. candidkay says:

    Oh, I had no idea on the numerology of it! Fascinating. 2016 felt like a year of completion for me–the last shedding of the old vestiges of a life I no longer live. And I welcome 2017 with its fresh promise. May it be a year of blessings for you . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fascinating indeed Kristine, eh? I’m so happy for you for the completion that came with 2016, yay!!! 😀

      “I welcome 2017 with its fresh promise.” Yeah! Love that! ❤

      And thank you for your well wishes. You, too, Kristine. May 2017 be yet another year full of promises fulfilled, treasured gifts, and invaluable blessings!!! ⭐ ❤ 😀 ❤ ⭐

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A house of cards – candidkay

  4. yogaleigh says:

    I so know what you mean about being simultaneously in a new cycle and an old cycle and also in the transition! And that old critic who wants to tie it all up. I’m with you – compassion is the way.

    Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

