Stuck In The Mud: Season For Stillness

Indeed, there’s a Season, a Time and Timing for everything.

It was time for me to be. To slow down. Rest. Relax. Self-care. Imagine. Dream.

It wasn’t the time to do anything. No activity. No busyness that would later only prove to be useless.

There was nothing to figure out. Or fret about. Nothing to analyze or over-intellectualize.

With a dominant Worrier side of me that always wants the center stage, it wasn’t easy to be in such a state.

But it was the Order of the Day. It was the only way. The only choice if I wanted to be a step closer to mastering the Art and Skill of Surrendering.

It was an invitation from the Universe for me to savor the wonder of it all. Of the magical Life with which I was blessed — as one card that I pulled clearly and loudly reminded me.

24-stuck-in-the-mud

“You’re being invited to stop and savor the wonder of your life.” From Colette Baron-Reid’s Daily Oracle Cards Wisdom Pack http://colettebaronreid.com/the-daily-oracle-cards-wisdom-pick/

“Becoming stuck is sometimes the only way to trick yourself into slowing down and looking around you. In fact, this is a sign that you need to shift your focus away from what you’re doing and place your attention elsewhere. Struggling will only get you to even muddier places. Now is not the time to move forward, but to observe. Clarity about your circumstances will come a little later. Stop and find the joy in what you’ve been overlooking. Soon you’ll be out of the mud, but for now, be still and know that Spirit has a plan for you.”

For six weeks, I ‘did nothing.’ I didn’t do anything except enjoy and relish each moment. Each waking day. Each glorious sunset. Each rejuvenating swim.

I made sure I enjoyed whatever Life was presenting to me. I lived in the moment.

I made sure I gave thanks to whatever or whoever was showing up. I viewed each one of them as a Gift. Treasured. Beloved. I made sure of that.

And I made sure I found the Joy in each one of them.

relax-breath-let-go-live-in-the-momentThere wasn’t anything I could do with my situation anyways except to wait and allow Life to unfold. To let go of my control. To align with and give way to the orchestration of the Divine Intelligence.

There was no need to do anything else. No point to do anything.

There was no action to take. It wasn’t the time. It wasn’t the season for action. Not even to write and share.

It was the Season for Stillness. For Beingness rather than Busyness.

It was an invitation from the Universe for me to Trust. To Believe. Have Faith. To KNOW that there is a Divine Plan for me.

A Plan that I couldn’t and wouldn’t have been able to figure out had I used my limited personality self consciousness. Had I allowed myself to be driven and enslaved by Fear.

A Plan that wouldn’t be materializing now had I forced my personal will to keep on moving and doing — thinking, believing I’d see results that way.

As if it was the only way. As if it was the most effective way.

There are times when we simply need to stop. When Life asks us to be at a standstill.  To be. To keep still.

Indeed, there is much wisdom — and benefits and blessings — in Letting Go.

It is when we want the most to push for things to happen that they don’t. It is when we continue to fight and struggle that makes it even harder for us to get out of the mud.

We often think that it is when we take action, when we take a step forward that we are moving ahead. Only to realize that it wasn’t a well-thought of decision but one born out of force and hastiness. Desperation. Compulsion.

We must give way to the tides. We must give in to the seasons. Align with the seasons.

We must believe that everything has its own Divine Time and Timing. We must give up our obsession for endless doing, pushing and forcing.

As human beings, we’ve been so accustomed to activities and busyness. To engage in never-ending activities believing we are being productive or accomplishing much.

Not all actions produce favorable results.

Not when it is the Season of Stillness when Life is inviting us to pause. When it is the time to remove ourselves from the situation to gain a different perspective. To observe. Breathe.

When it is the Season of Stillness, we need to quiet ourselves so we can hear when Inspiration comes. So we can give way for Clarity to arrive. To allow Inspiration and Clarity to show up — and Celebrate when they do.

And Inspiration and Clarity come in the most unexpected ways. From the most unexpected places.

Sometimes, when we stop figuring things out, things do work themselves out.

At times, we just need to take a time out.

Often, in fact, that’s what it takes.

😀 ❤ ⭐ ❤ 😀

Copyright © 2011-2016 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, journey, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Stuck In The Mud: Season For Stillness

  1. Jaime McKenzie says:

    Beautiful message ☀️ thank you very much, blessed be❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was perfect! Thank you so much for the reminder. It once again a message to me that I need to just “let it go”. Your post was a perfect blessing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re most welcome! I’m glad this post was ‘perfectly timed’ — as is everything! 😉 I’m equally blessed by your visit & comment. ❤ Thank you for infusing this site with your lovely energy!

      Bright Blessings! ❤ ⭐ ❤

      Like

  3. A really excellent, well-crafted and timely post! Just what I needed to see today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great that what I wrote is what you needed! Thank you for your kind words & visiting & commenting & for blessing this site with your loving presence!

      Bright Blessings! ⭐ ❤ ❤ ❤ ⭐

      Like

  4. shaheenreads says:

    Nice post. I loved the concept of stillness. But when do I decide to stay still? I always feel that if I’m not fretting or taking an action,action of worrying that I’m not doing enough. How do I get over it?

    Like

  5. Leslie says:

    Quagmire – rut – trench – quicksand – mud …. There you have it.

    Oh dear and Amen.

    Of course you would quote a beloved wisdom.

    Sometimes the best thing to do is ʻjust beʻ and itʻs actually something that I am known for advising, but fail to practice what I preach.
    As the deafening sound of being sucked under a thick ooze, when the depth of the pit is beyond measure – floating is the only way out.
    Despite weeks of mud and blank white space , there still remains a strong connection – that weird ʻthwunkʻ sound was me being released from a quagmire and your words caught me in the process off the dried crust that had encased too much of me. Again the question arises –
    There is a letter being written to you, and I must say that when your post popped in there was a big rush of refreshing hope. You are a gift and I thank you.

    Namasteʻ
    Leslie

    Like

  6. Doris says:

    Nadine, thank your for inspiration! I took one card on Colettes site you mentioned – it was reversed. Do you know what that means? I listened to the video where she explains the reversed, but the spoken American wasn´t easy to understand for me. So if you know the meaning of reversed cards, please let me know. Thank you and blessings (btw I took „by the book“) ❦

    Like

    • You’re most welcome Doris. 🙂 I’m sorry I can’t help much with the meaning of reversed cards except to point you back to Colette’s site where she explained quite clearly what it means.

      Blessed be. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

      Like

Comments are welcomed and appreciated!

