Messages From The Universe: Being In Flow, Flexibility, Receptivity

It’s one of those moments. The internal whining. Complaining. Objecting. Questioning. Resisting.

Why am I living in the city and not at the seaside which is what’s most aligned with my energies? It is my preferred and desired environment. My dream. Why am I not able to manifest it?

Why? Why? Why?

Who hasn’t had those moments — when we insist on what isn’t instead of appreciating what is?

I know. Resisting and objecting aren’t helping any.

But I’m also not going to pretend that I have, by now, completely made peace with my living situation.

Rather than be in denial of the internal moaning, I’m giving it its rightful space. Just enough for the energy to be acknowledged and transmuted. They’re getting fainter and less frequent, though, thankfully! 🙂

I consult the Oracle Cards of Colette Baron-Reid. A wise move, I must say as I hear the most apt messages from the Universe! 🙂

My Card For The Day

7-To-The-Sea-rev

To The Sea

I jump for joy! 😀

Yay!!! I’ll be going “To The Sea!” 😀 😀 😀

Ooops…

Easy, Nadine. Easy.

It turns out, the card’s meaning isn’t quite what I had hoped. Or thought.

Its message is quite uplifting and reassuring nonetheless.

Being in flow; returning to Source; recognizing how pieces fit together; a natural pattern of events.

Protection message: When external conditions appear to block every attempt to move forward, there is no hidden message for you to decipher. Like the ocean, the tides of experience ebb and flow. You are in a natural cycle, so know that things will flow again in due course. There is no cause for alarm. Stop resisting and fighting against the situation and learn to flow, even when the tide is going out. Relax and trust in the abundance that will soon be within your reach again. An ancient mariners’ saying applies to you now:

When fishermen cannot go to sea, they stay home and repair their nets.”

⭐ ⭐ ⭐

While my spirits are initially dampened because the message isn’t what I expected, I’m quite comforted just the same. I need to remind myself —

I AM in a natural cycle. There is no cause for alarm. Things will flow again in due course. When fishermen cannot go to sea, they stay home and repair their nets.”

🙂 🙂 🙂

What Else Do I Need To Know?

19-FlexibleFlexible

Teachability; openmindedness; being adaptable without compromising what’s most important

The Oracle’s message: A tree’s roots are solidly planted in the ground, yet its branches can bend in a hurricane . . . whereas a rigid structure, like a building, would come crashing down. Consider how the tree remains supple and secure when everything around it may be in shambles. This is how you need to be now: willing to learn new things, teachable, malleable, yet firmly grounded in who you are. Common sense is important, but so is an open mind. Stay curious; stay open. Stay aware. At this time, others will be more flexible with you, too.

Prosperity message: Even when you have a clear vision of how you’re going to manifest something—what it will look like, who will share in it, and what will then be available to you—you still need to relax and open up to other possibilities. Spirit may have much better plans for you. It could be a job you hadn’t thought of, a new source of money, or some other opportunity that eluded your imagination. Be flexible and remind yourself: This, or something better, manifests for me now. Then be willing to bend a little. Enjoy the miraculous results.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Wow! Those words are certainly meant for me! 😀

Even when I have a clear vision of how I’m going to manifest something, Spirit may have other much better plans for me.”

I AM flexible. I’m willing to bend a little, and I’m keeping myself open to enjoy the miraculous results.

What an opportunity this phase truly has been for me to Surrender. Trust. Believe. Know that there IS something else on the horizon that’s most suited for my Soul needs and growth — even as it may not be visible or that clear yet from my vantage point now, or even as it may not be how or what I had been envisioning it!

“This, or something better, manifests for me now.”

🙂 🙂 🙂

Where Is This Going?

2-Yin-revYin

The feminine principle of receptivity; letting someone else make the first move; gathering information and taking in cues; the art of conscious allowing.

Protection message: Do you have trouble receiving? You stop the flow of abundance when you continually insist upon being the giver. You can’t always lead, always give, always teach. You must be the student; the open vessel; and the one who receives the gift, gesture, or offer in equal measure. Open up and let love, life, abundance, and Spirit fill you, without demand or expectation. Just receive the bounty that is yours.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I have been so accustomed to giving, taking the lead and being in control. Over the years, I have taken conscious steps to overcome this tendency and balance it with enhanced receptivity.

Apparently, I’m being reminded most particularly during this phase in my journey that I must let Spirit take the lead and fill me. My only task is to Be an open vessel, Allow, and Receive.

❤ ❤ ❤

“Thank you, Spirit for reminding me that there is no cause for alarm, that I AM in a natural cycle, and things will flow again in due course. Even as I have a clear vision of how I’m going to manifest something, thank you for having other much better plans for me. Thank you for reminding me of the need to be flexible, for the willingness to bend a little, to be teachable to learn new things. I AM keeping myself open and letting Love, Life, Abundance, and you, Spirit, fill me. Please take the lead, Spirit, as I allow and receive the bounty that is mine and enjoy the miraculous results. And so it is.“

(Click here to go to the Colette Baron-Reid’s Oracle Cards site.)

❤ ⭐ 😀 ⭐ ❤

Copyright © 2011-2016 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Affirmations & Prayers, Inspiration, journey, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Messages From The Universe: Being In Flow, Flexibility, Receptivity

  1. Leslie says:

    There is nothing I can say that could possibly express what is going on. We continue along this curving trail that is often barely recognizeable as a path.
    One foot in front of the other, attempting to watch our step while remaining observant of all around us, within ourselves.

    My tears roll uncontollably. How can I feel your energy from across the Pacific?

    I do!

    I am – laughably arguing the idea of seaside life vs ….

    “Blessed are the flexible – for they shall not get bent out of shape”

    Your wisdom is like rain upon a parched earth, a garden wilting in the sun.
    The light that has caused the flower to turn itʻs head,

    Namaste,
    Leslie

    Like

    • Thank you for the kind words and supportive energies Leslie. 🙂

      I do not doubt the connections or how strongly we feel such connections that we have with others beyond space and time — even beyond reason. They’re real, very real — I know that for sure. If and when you do feel me and my energy, please continue to hold me in a space of Sacredness, Love and Light. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

      The Brightest of Blessings to you Leslie! Namaste. ❤

      Like

    • Oh and I like the ““Blessed are the flexible – for they shall not get bent out of shape.” 😉

      Like

  2. J. says:

    One of my favorite decks! I find them so accurate….warm and loving…. I have been getting these same cards in recent weeks. Opening…being open…being the receiver, and not the giver….these are my intentions as well! It was awesome seeing these here, and knowing that others are iexperiencing these eneregies as well. “This or something better, in Divine right timing.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t it? They truly are so spot on, loving and supportive!

      Thank you for sharing that you, too, have been getting the same cards. It is comforting to know that there are others with similar experiences and messages.

      Yes, “This or something better, in Diving and Perfect Order and Timing!” 😉

      Much L ❤ ve & Brightest of Blessings to you! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

      Like

  3. Pingback: Living & Fulfilling Our Mission & Purpose | Aligning With Truth

  4. Pingback: Something Needs To Die To Give Birth To Something New | Aligning With Truth

  5. Pingback: Flowing With The Tides. Riding The Waves. Bowing To You, Mother Ocean On This Mother’s Day Weekend | Aligning With Truth

  6. Pingback: Off the Mat. Out of the Water. From the Sea to the City. | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

