Divine Messages From The Movie, “Coffee Shop”

Image Source: http://www.imdb.com/

When a young coffee shop owner is threatened with repossession she must take a chance with life and love as she fights to save her business. Image & Text Source: http://www.imdb.com/

I catch only the tail end of the Hallmark movie, “Coffee Shop.”

A character delivers a line that strikes a chord. And I paraphrase,

I mustn’t dwell on what was taken away from me. My focus instead must be on what was left, how I can make the most out of it, and create from it as best I can.

I become curious. A lightbulb moment! ⭐

A firm believer of synchronicities, I know I didn’t ‘just happen‘ to tune in to this station at this time with this line being delivered.

I feel a nudge to find out more about the movie.

Hmmm…. Maybe I’m glued because the male protagonist, Cory M. Grant looks so deliciously handsome! 😉  Really! 😀

I google nevertheless.

I’m led to the IMDb site.

There are two quotes from the movie that are featured in the site. They are delivered by its principal character, Donavan, played by Laura Vandervoort.

And the quotes read:

Lighthouses aren’t there to draw attention to themselves. They’re just there to shine.”

Don’t lose yourself in the temporary. No one has ever seen, no one has heard, and no one has ever imagined what God has prepared.”

These are the only two quotes cited.

Two quotes that I so need to hear during this most tumultuous and trying transition phase in my journey.

I’m reassured. I’m comforted.

I’m reminded.

And I AM humbled.

I AM here not to draw attention to myself but to simply shine my Light — regardless how people respond to it. Whether or not they even respond to it. Or acknowledge or even recognize it.

I must continue beaming my Light even if others are frightened or threatened by it, even if they dismiss it and do what they can to dim it — consciously or not, intentionally or not. Like what I’m experiencing from the property manager of the establishment where I’m about to take up residency.

While I acknowledge the fear that I’m experiencing from the uncertainty of this phase in my journey, while the ‘temporariness’ of my chosen home is causing me anxiety and nervousness, I mustn’t lose myself in it. Despite my fears, I must allow Courage to lead me through.

After all, no one can truly know what’s in store.

Who knows what will unfold for me? Who knows what will be revealed as I co-create and co-author the next chapter in my Soul story?

Who knows? I might surprise myself — even be overwhelmed — with the discovery of just how much God loves me with the avalanche of Blessings and Miracles showing up.

And I won’t know unless I show up; I won’t know if I clam up.

I won’t know unless I shift my perspective. Unless I shift to see Life’s Mystery through the eyes of Love instead of Fear.

I won’t know if I don’t make a move and take a Leap of Faith.

I won’t know if I stop beaming my Light or allow others to dim it.

I mustn’t dwell on what was taken away from me. My focus instead must be on what was left, how I can make the most out of it, and create from it as best I can.

Lighthouses aren’t there to draw attention to themselves. They’re just there to shine.”

Don’t lose yourself in the temporary. No one has ever seen, no one has heard, and no one has ever imagined what God has prepared.”

😀 😀

Copyright © 2011-2016 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Films & Video, Healing, Inspiration, journey, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Divine Messages From The Movie, “Coffee Shop”

  1. Leslie says:

    Shine on!

    And here is a quote from my childhood, “Never hide your light under a basket”.

    Synchronicity, or AHA! The light is brilliant and sunglasses are close at hand.

    Let the blessings flow.

    Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

