I AM The Bright Light That I AM

When people do not accept what I offer, I mustn’t interpret it as a disapproval of who I AM. It doesn’t mean that I’m a failure.

When they don’t appreciate what I’m giving, it doesn’t make my offering less meaningful. I mustn’t interpret it as a measurement of my value. It doesn’t mean that I’m not worthy.

It simply means that there is a misalignment in what I’m offering and what they are willing, capable and ready to receive.

That’s all.

That’s how I must interpret it.

Their lack of appreciation or rejection of my gifts mustn’t discourage me. It mustn’t derail me.

I mustn’t allow it to dissuade me from sharing myself. I mustn’t allow their failure to accept or even recognize the blessings that are coming their way — through the gifts that I’m sharing — to diminish the magnificence of my offerings.

I mustn’t allow their inability to receive to dim the brilliance of my Light. I mustn’t allow their lack of recognition of the blessing that my Presence brings to close me off or shut off my Light.

I mustn’t feel discouraged. I mustn’t get dissuaded.

Admittedly, though, I do. Occasionally, I feel disheartened. My spirit gets dampened.

I know…. I mustn’t.

I mustn’t allow it to.

I must continue to sparkle and shine.

I must keep on being the Glorious and Luminous Me.

I must go on radiating and beaming my Light — effervescently and incessantly.

I must be the Bright Light that I AM.

I know…. I must. And I will.

I AM.

I AM the Bright Light that I AM.

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2015 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

 

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I AM The Bright Light That I AM

  1. The Radio Element says:

    Nicely put .

    Looking forward to read more of your posts 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Right on Nadine…you GLOW girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. saymber says:

    YES!!!! Reblogging this today! Your message really brings together the theme of the posts from bloggers I follow recently. More of us are coming on board to realize we must be our authentic selves and love that self and it is imperative to eliminate the labels and barriers like religion, popularity, acceptance by the masses that obstruct self acceptance…love…being the I AM.

    Like

  4. Pingback: I AM The Bright Light That I AM | As I see it

  5. Grace says:

    One of the things that I try to remember is that I am an acquired taste. Much like an avocado or a raw oyster. LOL 🙂 Not everyone is going to “get” me, or want to hang with me or receive whatever it is I am giving out. But there is my Soul Tribe…those that I have sacred contracts with (short or long). I know in my heart that if a person is mean to be connected to me, they will be….and that when we truly love ourselves, it isn’t even possible for another to dull our Light because it’s something that comes from Within. Shine on!

    Like

  6. Sally4th says:

    Shine on!
    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcomed and appreciated!

