I Have Grown & My Light Has Brilliantly Shown!

I’ve been gagged and ridiculed.

Shamed and blamed.

Neglected. Rejected.

I’ve been devalued and diminished.

Dimmed and dismissed.

I’ve been manipulated and betrayed.

Dishonored. Disrespected.

I’ve been bruised. I’ve been battered.

I’ve been dumped. I’ve been dumped on.

Many times, I’ve felt forsaken and forlorn.

Nothing could stop me, though, from going forward and moving on,

Even if, often, it felt like I was on my own.

Oh, countless are the times when I simply wanted to give up,

Especially after being endlessly made to shut up!

Yet in each step, in each moment,

Be it of stillness or of taking action,

Be it Divinely guided or falsely led,

A Layer was being peeled,

A Truth was being revealed,

A Gift was being shown,

That strengthened even more my Divine Connection,

As a New Me was being reborn!

So with much Gratitude and Appreciation,

I honor every Trial, I treasure every Tribulation,

Because through it all, what matters is I have grown,

And my Light has brilliantly shown!

😀 ⭐ ❤ ⭐ 😀

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2015 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Have Grown & My Light Has Brilliantly Shown!

  1. saymber says:

    Beautiful expression of your Hero’s Journey traveled and the miracles yet for you to discover!

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

