Have I Just Found My Pot Of Gold At The End Of The Rainbow?

I wake up to the gentle rush of the water over the rocks. The faint light of Father Sun greets me good morning. No. A pleasant morning. A wonderful morning!

Except that good, wonderful and pleasant aren’t exactly how I’m feeling.

I have just published a post entitled “I Feel Good!” Ironically, I feel quite the opposite not long after! Where might that feel-good feeling be hiding?

As I said in my earlier post, “I went to sleep 99% certain that I wasn’t going ahead with my plans….and I would know when I wake up the following morning.”

And this morning, I wake up determined that fixing this cottage to suit my needs is no longer an option. I’ll explore another one instead.

I’ll send a message to someone I met recently at Sugar Beach. He is purchasing a property on the island of Guimaras. I’ll ask him if we can work out an arrangement for me to build my next sanctuary on his property.

I start typing my message. And as I do, I know it’s going to be my last day on this island.

I’ll leave tomorrow and head out to the city. I’ll spend a few days exploring shipment and storage options for the stuff that I left at the resort in Sugar Beach. When all that is done, I can and will then head back to Sugar Beach. Where will I go after all the packing? I have no idea.

One step at a time.

It’s enough, and I’m content with the clear knowing that my time in this cottage is up. Whatever arrangements I made to fix it up were merely steps that led me to this point of clarity that I was, in fact, heading in the wrong direction!

I look out into the horizon as I gather my thoughts. I see a variety of faint hues painting the early morning sky.

Blue. Purple. Violet. Pink. Orange. Yellow. Green.

Aha! A tiny rainbow is just beginning to take shape! What a gift for a weary soul! 🙂

I take it as a sign. I take it as a validation that I’m now heading the right direction when I decided to force myself no longer to turn this run-down cottage into my haven, albeit temporary.

I continue typing my message. I look up again. This time, the tiny arc of colors has magically formed into a full rainbow! 😀

Wow…I AM being showered with blessings! Clearly.

Rainbows are not only a sight to behold; They’re powerful, mystical symbols.

Whenever a rainbow appears, especially a full one, I find myself coming to a completion. A completion of my process or a phase. A completion of a stage in my evolution.

Image Source: https://www.facebook.com/BridgeToLemuriaFindingYourWayHome/

Image Source: Kaua’i Hawaii ~ photo by Faith Spina from her front yard…the womb of civilization. Mt. Wai’ale’ale https://www.facebook.com/BridgeToLemuriaFindingYourWayHome/

The first time I saw a full rainbow was when I visited Kauai — the first and only time, thus far, that I’ve been to Hawaii, the island of my dreams!

I was in the corporate world at the time. I was so immersed in that world, and I was so clueless about spirituality, consciousness, etc.

I was told that to see a full rainbow means one will be coming back to that place! 🙂

It’s been more than 20 years since I first set foot in Kauai. To this day, I still dream about and pine for eventually settling down in Hawaii. Seriously.

And I take the appearance of this full rainbow while I’m typing my message as a sign that, yes, I will be coming back to Guimaras  — never mind my unpleasant and uncanny similar experiences with all the three resorts that I stayed in the past couple of weeks.

I decide to stop writing my message; It can wait. I choose to seize the moment instead and relish the blessing that I’m receiving. After all, when I see a full rainbow and other such similar breathtaking gifts from Nature, everything in and around me transforms! 🙂

I start taking photographs to capture the rainbow’s beauty. I want to have snapshots of her magnificence that I can come back to when my spirit needs uplifting.

I don’t know about you, but I can never have enough of rainbows — full or otherwise. And I want to keep a memento to remind me of this phase of my journey when I received a validation for an important decision that I’m making — at the very moment that I’m making it!

I go back to writing my message. I occasionally look out into the horizon to take in the glory that the rainbow is giving me.

Not long after, I find myself giving a double look at the horizon. I AM in awe!

On top of the full rainbow, a second one — a full one as well — is taking shape!

Hmmmm…a magical, powerful moment this sure is!!! There’s no doubt that Lady Gaia is calling my attention.

I feel strongly that a message is coming through. A very important message. And Lady Gaia sure has my full attention alright!

Everything seems to be happening so fast.  At the same time, everything is standing still. No past. No future. Only now. Only this moment. This mystical moment.

I feel Divine. I feel The Divine. I feel the Divine’s hand in all these.

I feel one with the rainbows. I feel one with all that surrounds me. I feel no separation — only a Divine Presence and a Loving connection to The One and The All.

I feel enveloped by The All.  I feel The Divine and I becoming One.

And I feel so full. Filled up and Fulfilled. Complete. Whole.

Did I not say that whenever I see a full rainbow, I AM coming to a completion? That it is a reflection of a completion of a phase in my evolution?

My awareness comes back to the 3D physical reality of me looking out into the horizon, standing in the veranda of the cottage, wondering about where my next oasis will be…

Suddenly, I begin to doubt my earlier insight about coming back to this island when the first full rainbow appeared. My stomach quivers. I heave out a deep, weighted sigh. Will it work out? Was that really a confirmation that I was making the right move?

I decide to stop writing my message altogether. My attention is now focused solely on the appearance of these double rainbows.

Two full rainbows synchronistically appear at a time when I’m making my decision and my move towards the creation of my home on this island. It certainly is telling me something!

What is it? What are you telling me, Rainbows? Tell me, please. Talk to me. I’m listening…

My attention quickly shifts to where the rainbows end.

Hmmmm….

My eyes begin to widen. I become suddenly still. My doubts and confusion are all blown away by the slight breeze.

Look at that!

My heart seems to freeze, and then it begins to pound. I press my right hand against my chest, my fingers splayed out.

I wish someone is right here beside me with whom I can share this magical experience….

I see a big island on the horizon where the tips of both rainbows land! 

I momentarily forget everything else. I lean in and reach out. I can feel it… I can feel the island as my adrenaline spikes! 😀

Might the rainbows be pointing me to my next destination? To my next rightful steps and direction? To my next island exploration?

Has it not been said that there’s a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow? And have I just found my pot of gold? Have I just been shown the location of my next abode?

More is being revealed…

To be continued – Everything Is In Divine Order & Timing, Pacing & Phasing

😀 😀

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2015 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Environment, Healing, Inspiration, Mother Earth, Spirituality, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Have I Just Found My Pot Of Gold At The End Of The Rainbow?

  1. Pingback: This Morning… I Just Knew! | Aligning With Truth

  2. Pingback: Everything Is In Divine Order & Timing, Pacing & Phasing | Aligning With Truth

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: June 28, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  4. Pingback: Home Is Where The Heart Is | Aligning With Truth

  5. Pingback: Everything Is In Divine Order & Timing, Pacing & Phasing | Aligning With Truth

  6. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: July 5, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  7. Pingback: Closing Off and Ending In a Space of Love, Gratitude and Appreciation | Aligning With Truth

  8. Pingback: My Little Witch House, Driftwood Resort, Sugar Beach…I Bid You Adieu! | Aligning With Truth

  9. Pingback: Being Ok With Not Being Ok | Aligning With Truth

  10. Pingback: Relaxing In The Unknown | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

