Celebrating the Birth of the Christ Within

Like the majority, I was also, for a very long time, so far removed from the mystical meaning of Christmas.

…enchanted by all the Christmas lights and decor, the trimmings and trappings.

…lured by the gift giving and partying, the feasting and the drinking.

…charmed by the dressing up and keeping up, and pressured to show up, even when I didn’t even feel like getting up.

I no longer celebrate that way, not the traditional way.

I no longer celebrate Christmas the way the majority does.

I’m now treading a different journey and I’ve long gotten off the bus.

I do however, respect how everyone else chooses to celebrate.

And I do remember and deeply honor, so much more now than ever,

the birth of Jesus, the Christ, of Jesus the Master.

But it isn’t the reason for my celebration.

It isn’t only the physical birth but more the birth of the Christ within — that’s my reason for the season.

It is what Christmas means to me —

…a time to go within, to celebrate the birth of the Christ in me.

…an inward celebration.

….a time for introspection and appreciation.

…for the birth of Love, for the Love that I AM, the opportunity to be Love, and to live and see through Love.

In whatever way each of us chooses to celebrate, for those who do

and for whatever reasons we choose to,

May we be joyous and joyful, grateful and grace-filled,

May we be peaceful and blissful, content and fulfilled,

And may the Lights continue to shine brightly —

be it those which adorn the trees and houses, every corner, every alley,

Or that which is fueled and powered by the inner Christ, that which is in you and me,

And may the Lights be forever lit, eternally plugged onto Source,

So that even when the Christmas trees and decor are stacked away,

Our inner Light, our inner Christ will continue to illuminate our way,

anytime of the day,

anytime of the year, any season,

for any, or even if, for no reason.

May we celebrate the Christ within,

And may all of our Lights be constantly lit,

seen and unseen,

especially the unseen!

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Holidays, Holidays & Festivals, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebrating the Birth of the Christ Within

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

