There Is Always Hope; There Is Always Light

Siquijor Island, Visayas, Philippines

Siquijor Island, Visayas, Philippines

i walk along the beach, it’s not even six in the morning

much earlier than my usual morning routine

there isn’t any ray of sun shining

beneath the clouds Father Sun is hiding

why such a gloomy sight?…I ask

as dark clouds cover the sunshine like a heavy mask

Being cloudy doesn’t mean being gloomy

The Light after all, is still shining brightly!

it is the response that I receive

i remain hopeful, i truly do believe

the Light is simply hidden beneath the cloud

why the sadness then, why the doubt?

just because i don’t see it

doesn’t mean i cannot believe it

there is always hope; there is always Light

morning and evening; day and night

it may be cloudy

it may be sunny

the stars may or may not be sparkling so brightly

Mother Moon even in her darkest phase, bask we must, in all her glory

there is always hope, there is always Light

no need to struggle, no cause to worry or fret with all my might

i see it because I believe it

i see the Light even if it seems nowhere in sight

i feel the Light

I AM the Light

i walk back to my room

no longer feeling and seeing the doom and gloom

and not because the dark clouds gave way to Father Sun

but because i feel the Love, i feel nurtured and connected to The One.

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Environment, Healing, Inspiration, Mother Earth, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

