Aligning With Truth Turns Two!

Giving birth to Aligning With Truth and nurturing it for two years taught me two very important lessons:

  1. I don’t need a building for a healing center; and
  2. I don’t need a classroom, nor do I need to be confined within four walls, which I have difficulty with anyway, in order to “teach” and  share what I’m learning and realizing, and what’s helping me as I move along my path. (I’m enclosing the word teach in quotation marks because I’ve become uncomfortable using that term, what it implies, and how it’s being utilized, especially by the supposed “teachers”, “gurus”, “masters.” I’ll talk about it in future posts.)

To own and manage a healing center has been my long-held dream. Something which hasn’t manifested in the physical reality — not in the form, at least, that I had been envisioning it. Click here if you want to know more.

My plan

I published my first post and launched Aligning With Truth on November 11, 2011.  Yes, 11-11-11. It was deliberate. I wanted the powerful cosmic energies to bathe and bless this site.  It is my baby after all. What mother wouldn’t want an auspicious time to give birth, right?

Initially, what I wanted was to share the research and reflection papers that I’d written while I was a graduate student at John F. Kennedy University School of Holistic Studies in Northern California. As I said in my earlier post about my caregiving experience, “Being my brother’s caregiver is one of the major turning points in my life. I experienced so much joy and fulfilment that it made me finally embrace the healing arts, not simply as a lifestyle but as the next field and career to pursue. A calling that I had been ignoring and dismissing for a few years.”

I was already undergoing some training on Reiki, a hands-on energy healing technique, but I was a reluctant healer. I had been an IT corporate executive and was in the corporate world for 16 years. To have some hesitance going from an executive to a healer is quite understandable. So, I finally decided that, if I were to make it my next career, I was going to earn the proper credentials and take formal education. Makes sense, right?

In 2009, I completed my M.A. in Consciousness and Transformative Studies, with specialization on Healing and Consciousness. It was the next most logical step in setting up my healing practice. And I felt, I thought creating Aligning With Truth was again the next most logical step.  It is one way to introduce and market myself while I was planning and getting my healing practice started, and creating my healing center. Makes sense again, right?

So, that was the plan. My plan.

Now, four years after grad school, and two years after the launch of this blog site, here I am. No healing practice; No healing center.

Hmmmm……Now something doesn’t make sense.

In a recent post, I already talked about how I was met with one obstacle after another ever since I returned to the Philippines in 2010, with the intention of setting up my healing practice. Taming the stubborn side of me, which is the energy influence of my Taurus Sun Sign, I finally heeded the call. The message was clear — my plan wasn’t in alignment with the Divine Plan.

So, as I co-created with Source, and continued to Align With Truth, I veered away from focusing on and forcing the fulfillment of this long-held dream. I started losing interest. The forceful energy that was pushing it has been tamed. The enthusiasm waned.  The desire is gone. Today, I no longer obsess or even think about it.

In fact, as I go through my Chiron Return, which I’ve been blogging about quite extensively, as I review my life, as I revisit my core wounds and take steps to transcend them, to release what no longer serves me, as I revisit my hopes and my dreams, this dream of a healing center is something I am now letting go of.

I am letting go of the form that I had envisioned the center to look like. The form that I was so focused on creating that I was limiting myself, hindering the many other possibilities that could be created and manifested — those which would give me even much greater joy and freedom. And healing through writing is one of them.

The virtual healing center that is Aligning With Truth

With and through Aligning With Truth, I’m able to run such a healing center, albeit virtual. I’m able to “teach” and share my personal experiences, my insights and reflections, the knowledge and wisdom I’m gaining, the tools and resources in my healing tool kit. I’m able to practice and effect healing — on myself, and ultimately, on others.

Through this site, as I write, I’m able to offer what I had envisioned for my long-held dream of a healing center.  By blogging about my experiences, insights and reflections, I’m able to share what I know and what’s making me wiser.  By sharing my own doubts and confusion, others who are in a similar situation will find comfort in hearing about another’s dilemma. By posting and making references to articles of other authors, sharing links to other bloggers and sites, video clips, book excerpts, audio recording, I’m able to provide the tools and resources that are helping me further my growth.  I’m able to “teach” without conducting a formal class or workshop.

And I am able to do all these simply through writing. Writing from the heart; Writing from the soul. Writing what wants to speak through. Writing and speaking my truth.  Writing as I AM Aligning With Truth.

And as I do so, I trust and believe that those who are in need of the information will be led to this site. Those who will benefit from the message will resonate with what I’m writing and sharing.

I don’t need a building for a healing center; I don’t need a classroom to “teach”.

My biggest realization — I was operating from a 3D level of consciousness. I had 3D-based intentions. I was using 3D tools to build, to create, to manifest in the 5D world and reality. Duh!

Focusing on the essence instead of the form

A building or a classroom is merely the physical aspect, the form for the vision and purpose. The essence is what truly matters.

The essence which is the joy of making a difference and making a contribution, of fulfilling my purpose and accomplishing my mission, of carrying out the spiritual contract that I signed up for — which is to be a change agent to assist in the transformation of the consciousness and evolution of humanity and our planet, a channel through which healing and growth may take place.

And I am able to be that change agent without a physical healing center, without a physical classroom. I am able to be that channel for healing through the site Aligning With Truth.

I am able to be the joy while I find joy in sharing and writing.

I am able to be the love, my core and my essence, as I go through my healing while writing away layers upon layers of miscreated energies.

And I am able to be the light that shines ever so brightly as I am joyously creating through writing.

I may not have a physical healing center; I may not have a formal healing practice.

Yet, 10 years after I made the decision to fully embrace the healing arts and be a change agent and channel for healing and transformation, I most certainly have healed so much. I’ve cleared and released, dissolved and resolved a lot. I have grown tremendously. Transformed. Evolved.

I don’t need a building, I don’t need a classroom to effect healing; I simply need to continue writing.

And when I write and blog for the purpose of healing, I not only heal myself. Since what happens at the individual level impacts the collective, the energy reverberates through blogosphere, the atmosphere, biosphere, noosphere.

And I write while co-authoring with Source; I blog while tapping into a Higher Force.

I write because I AM Aligning With Truth. This blog site keeps me Aligning With Truth.

And this site offers just as much healing and safety, respect and courtesy, loving and supportive energy, as any other physical center for healing, wellness and spirituality.

thanksThank you for joining me and supporting me in this journey.  May Aligning With Truth continue to uplift and inspire you, and may I continue to be blessed by your visits and your presence, your likes and comments.

And may we all keep on shining our Light and keep on Aligning With Truth. And may your truth continue to set you free.

Blessed be. Be Love. Be Joyful. Be. Namaste.

♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Aligning With Truth Turns Two!

  1. rhcwilliams says:

    Congratulations, Nadine Marie! Sharing your own journey is the healing center, dear heart. This reminds me of five words that came to me in a dream, and I thought it meant I was ready to be a “teacher” as well (like you, I have to put it into quotations). It took me a while, but I realized we teach and learn at the same time.
    http://praypower4today.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/learning-curve/

    This is your ministry, if you don’t mind me using that word. Many thanks for sharing.

    Peace & Blessings,

    Ruth

    Like

  2. Thank you Ruth. 🙂

    I’ve also realized for a long time now that we do “teach” what we need to learn. It’s the Law of Mirroring — the students that go to the “teacher”, the individuals who go to the healer, those we attract into our lives, they bring with them what needs to be reflected back to us — to be brought to our awareness, to be healed, for a reminder.

    We sure are “teachers” and students to each other, no doubt about that. “Healer, heal thyself” — the very message of Chiron, himself the Wounded Healer, an archetype that we all embody. (Btw, I’m glad to meet someone who also puts the words “teacher” and “teach” in quotation marks. I think there’s an increasing number of us.) 🙂

    When I started this site, my acupuncturist was quite surprised with the frequency of my posts, which was almost daily at the time. And I explained to him that just as he goes to his clinic every day and spend most of his day there to carry out his mission, I too do the same with my blog. So yes, this may be my ministry. Thank you for that. 🙂

    Thanks again for visiting and commenting and sharing the link. 🙂 Much appreciated, much Love and much blessings to you…Namaste…♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Prognosis That Never Was – Reflections On My Caregiving Experience, Part 2 | Aligning With Truth

  4. Dear Divine Sister Nadine… we are all teachers and students alike, sharing our experiences of being human, being divine and creating a new world of love and peace… Together we are forming our dream… here on Earth…. I know we are going to enjoy sharing our journey into the unknown together… Barbara

    Like

  5. Pingback: Playing With The Energies: Creating In The New | Aligning With Truth

  6. Pingback: Spider Medicine | Aligning With Truth

  7. Pingback: Giving Up Swimming, My Meditation Practice and What Brings Me Joy — What Was I Thinking?!? | Aligning With Truth

  8. Pingback: Why I Thought of Giving Up What Brings Me the Most Joy | Aligning With Truth

  9. Pingback: Aligning With Truth Is Three Years Old! | Aligning With Truth

  10. Pingback: Moving To My New Oasis Sans The Enthusiasm | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

