Chiron Return: A Soul Recovery

My natal chart: Chiron is in my fourth house, in the sign of Pisces, conjunct Jupiter, in opposition to Pluto, trine Neptune.

My natal chart: Chiron is in my fourth house, in the sign of Pisces, conjunct Jupiter, in opposition to Pluto, trine Neptune.

If you’ve been following this site for several months now, you may have already read about the pivotal astrological Chiron Return phase that I’m going through.

Chiron Return is the time when Chiron goes back to its original position in our natal chart. We wrap up the issues related to our core wound, and determine how healing from the wound can help others. In my natal chart, Chiron is in my fourth house — the house associated with our roots and origins, home base, family in general, childhood upbringing and the environment we were raised in, father image and relationship to the real father.

Without intending or meaning to, and definitely without planning to, this year has turned out to be a year of life review. Intense review. And I mean, inteeeeense — especially in the areas where Chiron is positioned in my natal chart. Returning to my past and everything and everyone associated and connected with it, is being ushered in by nothing else but the energies of my Chiron Return — energies that cannot be simply ignored.

Healing – My life’s central theme and motivation

Ever since I had an awakening in 1998 brought about by an illness, healing, particularly of myself, has become the central theme and motivation in my life.  It has become even so much more pronounced in recent years, especially after I returned to the Philippines, my country of origin.

I was so excited when I left Northern California in 2010. I figured it all out. Or so I thought.

I felt that the next step in my journey was to take my healing work out into the world. The next most logical step was to set up my healing practice in the Philippines.

Yet, I faced one block after another. Still, I was so determined. I had one goal and only one goal — to set up my practice.

I am on a mission; I am simply being tested. I kept assuring myself. I held on strongly to my false belief. Hey, my sun sign wouldn’t be in Taurus if my bull-headedness wouldn’t get the better of me sometimes. 😉

Until I was pushed to practice discernment. I followed my intuition and listened to my inner voice. It became much clearer to me later that, my unsuccessful attempts at getting my practice started were actually teaching me to learn how to discern and get clarity — what really are my intentions and what is it that truly gives me joy.

I flowed with where the energies were leading me. It took a while but I finally set aside whatever plans I had.  In fact, part of that plan was the setting up of this blog site, which I did in November 2011, but primarily only as a way of introducing myself.

Less than a year later, I updated the “About Nadine Marie” section to include the following:

During these intense transitional periods and shifts, while she is in what Karen Bishop refers to as the “in-between phase of the ascension process,“ Nadine Marie is devoting her time to self-care and self-healing and is not offering any of her services.  She continues to carry out her mission and contributes to the planetary and humanity’s ascension through writing and blogging, her beingness and living her light.

Image source: http://2012sternenlichter.blogspot.com/

Chiron the Wounded Healer
Image source: http://2012sternenlichter.blogspot.com/

When I updated this section in August 2012, little did I know that about six months later, I’d be entering my Chiron Return phase. And my research findings stress the essential point that how I navigate through with the energies of this rite of passage, how I come out of my wounding, and how I heal my core wounds — these will define and set the course of the rest of my incarnation.

My focus now, and what gives me the most joy and healing, is writing and blogging, in addition to being in the water —although I sooo miss salsa dancing! 😦 And a major part of healing my core wounds — and my healing process in general — is conducting this life review and writing about it.

When I revisit my past, my intention is to pick up the pieces I left behind. Parts of me I rejected. Feelings I repressed. I’m taking back the power I so gave away.

When I left the Philippines in 2006, my intention, dream, and desire was to start a new life. I didn’t want to come back; I wasn’t planning to. In hindsight, I was running away. I turned my back on anything and anyone connected with my previous disempowered life and disintegrated self. I thought I empowered myself by doing that. I actually gave my power away even more. I left not with or in love, but with and in anger.

Now that I’m back and revisiting my past, I’m taking back parts of me, of my life that I, unknowingly, left behind.

Coming full circle

Our past indeed catches up on us when we had dealt with it in a disempowered way. However, rather than let my past chase me, I’m now choosing to deal with it with much self-empowerment.

To effectively heal, fully transition and deeply transform, rather than passively allowing my past to catch up on me, I’m choosing instead to face it squarely. Come on! Who else, where else, what else do I need to face and be done with it? 🙂

Last month, I posted about my dilemma about revisiting the past. I wondered if I might be overdoing it and digging too much.

Sure there’s an ongoing collective shift and transition making many of us release what no longer serves us. In addition to this energy, I’ve realized that, my compelling need and seemingly insatiable desire to revisit and release my past is largely influenced by my Chiron Return. I’m so drawn to look into it, every bit and piece of it, in every nook and cranny, every experience I had, every character I interacted with, every chapter of my history, every episode of my life story. To see where else I have left parts of me behind.

I am piecing myself back together towards an integrated, empowered whole. To recover what was lost. Much like a soul retrieval process in shamanism tradition.

To come full circle.

To be born anew.

To return to who I AM.

“The task of the shaman is to set free the energy bound in our stories, in our wounds, and to transform this energy into power and compassion within us, so that we may reclaim our own souls.” ~ Alberto Villoldo

Related articles:

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Chiron Return: A Soul Recovery

  1. rhcwilliams says:

    Or, as we say in Jersey, “I’m doing me!” Very interesting stuff you’re delving into, Nadine. Healing yourself is crucial if you’re going to heal others. And I have a feeling you will. Peace & Blessings, Ruth

    Like

    • I thought the inner work that I’ve done over the years were already deep. But this Chiron Return phase is really quite interesting plus all the ongoing shifts and transitions which are taking my already deep work even deeper. And as Jamie pointed out in her comment below, “We’re the ‘first wavers’ from that Sixties Uranus-Pluto conjunction group who are experiencing the Chiron Returns perhaps to ‘better’ guide others through it in coming years.” And I emphasize ‘better.’ I’ve encountered so many healers and teachers who haven’t done enough inner work and are already helping others heal but they’re unknowingly projecting their own unresolved issues. Many are also still guided by the false, limiting belief about the need to ‘save’ others. It’s from the old, Piscean energy which I most certainly was also trapped in. I haven’t posted about this yet but one of my realizations also, especially during this Chiron Return phase is, exactly how ‘healing others’ can really look like. One thing I know for sure is, as I heal myself through my writing and blogging, there are those who are healed as well. So yes Ruth, I will continue to ‘do me’ so I can ‘do others’! 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comments. Much Blessings…Namaste…♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

      Like

      • This is an important insight, too, Nadine (and perhaps not put out there enough!) – “so many healers and teachers who haven’t done enough inner work and are already helping others heal but they’re unknowingly projecting their own unresolved issues.” I see this a lot as well (and sometimes it’s frightening). So the experiential wisdom is key for those who have, as you said, been willing to dive deep and do the work. xoxo

        Like

        • Frightening indeed Jamie! I reflected a lot about my observation. I had thought that maybe I was only feeling jealous because they get to practice their healing gifts and abilities on others and I don’t. How much of their behavior could they be mirroring to me? But I was also feeling frustrated because these healers and lightworkers are supposed to be the ones to guide others out of confusion and oblivion but they themselves need to be guided out of their own, and in their own state of oblivion, they are simply recirculating the misqualified energies! I’ve learned and realized of course that discernment is again one of the lessons that I am mastering as I encounter such charlatans! I’ve gone back and forth about posting about it. It’s one of my many drafts sitting for over a year. This conversation is clearly a nudge for me to revisit that post (oh there’s that ‘revisit’ word again :-)) for eventual publishing, thank you Jamie! 🙂 Much Blessings…Namaste…♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

          Like

        • Turns out I have already posted about the topic – Resentment of Spiritual Authority https://mytruthsetsmefree.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/resentment-of-spiritual-authority/

          Like

          • Don’t you love when that happens, Nadine? You go looking for something and find one of your own blog entries. 🙂 Hoping you’re well there, given the recent great storm!

            Like

            • I know Jamie. I knew I wrote down my thoughts somewhere. I wasn’t sure if I kept it in my folder of journals or in the blog post drafts. Oh I just love that! 🙂

              I’ve been spared from the super typhoon, thankfully! But I do feel so sorry for those who weren’t.

              Like

  2. nikholas101 says:

    Thank you Nadine Marie, Namaste

    Like

  3. Another wonderful post, Nadine. It seems that we share quite a bit in common with the years leading up to and through our Chiron Returns (emphasis on ‘returns’ plural, with those retrogrades!). It is in so many ways both a deep de-conditioning and a thorough soul retrieval process. We’re the ‘first wavers’ from that Sixties Uranus-Pluto conjunction group who are experiencing the Chiron Returns, perhaps to better guide others through it in coming years. Love, Jamie

    Like

    • I was having goosebumps as I was reading your comment Jamie! Words of truth and wisdom indeed, thank you! 🙂 Oh yes, all the seemingly endless ‘returns’ and ‘retrogrades’. Just when I’ve integrated my experiences and insights after one and I’ve just recovered, comes another one. I’ve actually already gotten used to it — all the shifts and the releases. I don’t know if there is anything else that will faze me! 🙂 I’m so thankful to be in the company of fellow ‘Chiron Returnees’ who are really doing the work. Thanks again Jamie for co-journeying with me! Much Blessings…Namaste…♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

      Like

      • Thank you, Nadine. It’s so essential to be in conversation and friendship with other women who are really in the work of transformation, including the “pre and during” Chiron Return part of it! I’ve found that it’s really not all that big a circle, so that’s probably why it’s always like an oasis in the desert when we come across each other (and I’m sure Spirit has a hand in that!). xoxo Jamila

        Like

        • So true Jamila — is that your real name? How lovely! First time I’ve encountered with such a magical sounding name. 🙂

          Yes, Spirit’s hand had a hand on this for sure! And yes Jamie, I am ever grateful to have been blessed by your love, friendship and support — especially one that goes on a reeeealllly deep, authentic level. We truly are a few amongst the few. And I’m not saying that from a purely ego/personality driven, I-am-so-spiritually-evolved-and-you’re-merely-scratching-the-surface stance. It has been my experience, my observation, and my truth for quite sometime now. Again, I’ve spent quite a bit looking into that, wondering if it is indeed just me and my own issues or insecurities. But after much and again, deep self-inquiry, it truly and simply is the reality and the truth of the situation. We are the first wavers. We can only, ultimately rely on our own inner wisdom for guidance, and find comfort and solace from fellow Chiron Returnees, who are diving deep into the process, albeit few and far between. Hey we have each other. That’s an invaluable treasure! Thank YOU Jamila, or should I say Lady Jamila, and thank GOD/GODDESS/SPIRIT/SOURCE, etc. 🙂

          Much Blessings…Namaste…♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

          PS. I’m now heading off into the water for snorkeling, my source of joy! 🙂 So this conversation will continue and carry on later…. 🙂

          Like

  4. Pingback: My Proclamation to the Universe as I Blog | Aligning With Truth

  5. Pingback: My Greatest Story Ever Told | Aligning With Truth

  6. Pingback: 19th November 2013: Chiron Stations Direct In Pisces By Sarah Varcas | Renard Moreau Presents

  7. Pingback: Coming Home to My Inner Family | Aligning With Truth

  8. Pingback: Releasing Unloving People, Places & Situations | Aligning With Truth

  9. Pingback: How I Fell In The Rescuer Trap | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

