Uplifting and Inspiring Posts

There is a great misunderstanding about the writing process. Many believe that you have to feel good to write. This is not true. Some of the best writing comes when we are deeply uncomfortable or in pain. This is because the pain is greater than our ego’s ability to suppress the truth of the soul.”

This post from the facebook page of The Writer’s Salon caught my attention this morning. I commented, “I also realized that part of why I don’t want to write/blog about my pain is people prefer and like to read about the ‘good stuff’ only, none of the ‘negative’ stories or experiences.”

I’ve accumulated a lot of draft posts over the past several months. Some of them from even more than a year ago.

One reason why I haven’t gone back to do the final editing and posting is my limiting and false belief of what makes a post “uplifting,” “inspiring,” “healing.” A couple of months ago, I already alluded to this and posted about it here.

I certainly have come a long way from when I started this blog which is one month short of its second anniversary.  Back then, I was playing it safe, writing more about general topics and experiences. Those that were, or I thought were the only ones that are considered uplifting and inspiring.

Stifling my creativity

A laryngitis last year made me realize that I was gagging myself.  I was stifling my creative energies which I wrote about here. And I’ve since blogged about more personal, more intimate experiences, my inner turmoil and conflicts — what I consider the “good stuff.”

With all the crises, tragedies, “negativity” happening in our world, sure I also like to hear and read about stories that are “uplifting” and “empowering.”

Yet there is also so much inspiration and healing that comes from some of our most tragic experiences and painful emotions. There is always a gift behind every crisis.

And our growth comes from being able to transcend beyond the pain and uncovering the blessing lying underneath.

Yet this also comes not without initially sitting with the pain, allowing ourselves to go through and be with the experience, be with the pain, and then embracing and integrating it into our being.

And writing and blogging about the very experience of being in the pain, while still being unclear and unsure of what lies ahead, is as much healing, encouraging, and inspiring, as the stories or posts that talk about the “good stuff.” Those that at times, sometimes, often, sound to me more like fluff.

Sharing the human experience

When I write and share about my painful experiences or moments of doubt and confusion, there may be others who are either going through something similar, or have already gone through them. Others are able to relate. I feel connected; They feel connected. I feel less alone; They feel less alone. And it’s not about misery loving company. It’s about sharing the human experience — an experience which includes both the “good” and the “bad” stuff.

And the process per se of uncovering the gift, the lesson, the message of such seemingly “negative” experiences or emotions, and writing and sharing about it, blogging about the process itself can be inspiring and encouraging.

Then of course, comes the gift. The light at the end of the tunnel. The pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. The silver lining behind the dark cloud. And again, writing and sharing about the found treasure, the “good stuff” is obviously an uplifting and inspiring article. Maybe one which might even be a more preferred reading material by others. Maybe.

And yet again, “Am I writing to impress or to express?

Ahhh…the part of me that has the need for approval and appreciation. My wounded little Nadine seeking for the 5A’s that she didn’t receive.  A core childhood wound that has come up for even deeper healing this year as I go through my Chiron Return.

Yet another reminder. A nudge. A moment to pause. To reflect. To get clarity.

To align with (my) truth.

What do you consider to be inspiring and uplifting posts?

(By the way, I am putting the words “good,” “bad,” and “negativity” in quotation marks because I also have a different concept of what those words mean. More about that in future posts.)

Related articles:

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Uplifting and Inspiring Posts

  1. snowbluedolphin says:

    There’s more than enough ‘fluff’ out there, true story. I read somewhere recently that being all ‘love and light’ is a way of avoiding the deep spiritual work, and I agree. There absolutely needs to be more deep, honest, soul-confessing, not-always-fluffy-bunny-happy truth out there, which I think you’re doing here, and that’s wonderful. Let it flow! You keep on expressing yourself and don’t worry about sugar-coating or only writing the ‘good’ stuff. You are speaking to people who are on that deep walk and we absolutely need to support each other in all our experiences – uplifting and painful – because both kinds are getting us where we need to go. Let that throat chakra sing freely! 🙂

    Like

    • 🙂 Love the “not-always-fluffy-bunny-happy truth” comment! Yes, avoiding the deep spiritual work — spiritual bypassing, a trap many have fallen into. And I’m not excluded. I also have a draft post waiting to be edited and published.

      Thank you for reminding me of the need for us to support each other — the ones who are doing the “real”, deep work. “Both kinds are getting us where we need to go.” Yes, thank you! 🙂 I am clearing and balancing and strengthening my throat chakra……My throat chakra is singing freely! 🙂

      Thank you so much snowbluedolphin! Much Blessings…Namaste…♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

      Like

  2. Thanks as always, Nadine, for your honest and heartful sharing. I’m in resonance with Snow Blue Dolphin – there’s more than enough surface-skimming fluff out there. To me, what’s most inspiring and uplifting is what’s honest and coming from your (or our) own experience and insights and wisdom. Had to laugh at Dolphin’s “Love and Light” comment – another kindred-spirit and I have been talking about that in recent weeks. Those who are diving more deeply into the invitations of these transformation times will find much richness in your posts. Freyja Day blessings, Jamie

    Like

    • Thank you too Jamie! 🙂 I know, I so love that “Love & Light” and “not-always-fluffy-bunny-happy truth” comment as I said in my response. In the almost two years that I’ve been on blogosphere and social media, yes, I’ve become aware of how much fluff there is out there. I really resonate with and prefer posts and sites which talk about how to put the messages and teachings into practice. I often wonder how these spiritual teachers, channellers, messengers, apply the messages that they’re imparting.

      “Those who are diving more deeply into the invitations of these transformation times will find much richness in your posts.” Thank you for that comment Jamie. 🙂 It means a lot to me and it is much appreciated! 🙂

      Thank you for co-journeying with me fellow Goddess. 🙂 Much Blessings……Namaste♥♥♥NadineMarie♥♥♥

      Like

  3. Pingback: The Alchemical Process of the Shedding of the Skin (Snake Medicine Part 4) | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

