Who or what is there to forgive?

Image source: http://www.zawaj.com/

Image source: http://www.zawaj.com/

I recently listed down the names of the people with whom I have unresolved inner conflict still residing in my system. And I still have a long list of people to forgive.

When I think about them, I feel an emotional charge, ranging from the slightest to the most intense.

Yet I am forgiving myself for not having forgiven them. And perhaps that’s what I need to do first. That huge step of  forgiving myself.

Then it might make it so much easier to forgive others.

Or, since there truly is no you and me separate from each other, that we are all truly one and simply parts of the Oneness, when I forgive myself, I am in fact forgiving the other. And vice versa.

Of course I understand that intellectually. To embody it is the not so easy part. And I give myself permission for not having been able to fully embody it. Not yet at least.

Or maybe, it is when I am able to truly, fully, completely embrace the concept that, since we’re simply fulfilling our pre-birth soul contracts, what is there to forgive?  Who is there to forgive?

In fact, there is much to be thankful for because my so-called tormentors love me enough, love me that much, to have agreed, maybe even volunteered, to play the villain’s role in my life, in order for me to learn and master the lessons that I need to grow and to evolve — something that I, my soul, chose and agreed to.

So at the end of the day, is there truly anything or anyone to forgive?

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who or what is there to forgive?

  1. Very profound…easier said or to think about than in practice, but so worth striving for. Thank you for the reminder.

    Like

    • Yes Jonathan, and I start with that — a thought. Then I consciously allow the process to unfold until it’s in every cell of my body and every layer of being. Thank you too for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

  2. Noel says:

    Forgiving the self is definitely an essential step to be able to forgive others. There are always people to forgive, and ask forgiveness also.

    Like

  3. skittenn says:

    This reminds me of a quote, I can’t recall the author: “In life we will meet two kinds of people, some will hurt us and some will help us, in the end we’ll thank them both,” I have found this to be true.

    Like

    • And often, isn’t it, it’s when we’ve been hurt that we’ve been helped? I’m realizing though it doesn’t have to be that way. It’s the expectations and our attachments (to people, situations, etc.) that make it so. It’s because I’ve given my power away. And I’m now mastering how to manage that and stay in my own power and center. Thanks skittenn for stopping by and sharing your reflections! 🙂

      Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

