The Healing Energies of the Grand Water Trine & Chiron Retrograde

I’m not an expert on astrology but the subject surely fascinates me. I’ve come to know enough to know and to sense when there are cosmic energies and major planetary positioning and alignments taking place, which are influencing and impacting my energies, as well as those of the collective.

I read up to find out how I can more fully utilize the potent energies that the cosmos is showering me with. Learning about it helps me better understand what’s going on with me.

One such astrological occurrence was the July 17 Grand Water Trine, affecting us not only on the day itself, but for the rest of July and even months or years ahead, depending on what we make of it.

In his website, astrologer Bill Attride explains what a Grand Trine is,

Whenever three planets line up equally spaced from one another, it is called a Grand Trine because the pattern is formed by dividing the circle of space around you into three equal portions, and finding that at each dividing point there stands a planet equally distant from the other two along the circle. This division by three resonates with a harmonic that represents a poised balance of energies that are being focused through three distinct avatars, in this case by Jupiter in Cancer and Saturn in Scorpio and Neptune in Pisces. The Grand Trine of July is all about the Meaning and Power of the element of Water. It is through these three Avatars in Water that you will receive inspiration to help you walk your path of destiny in this time of great and transformational change.” –  Click here to know more.

In another article, The Healing Power of Three: The Grand Trine in Water July 2013, Andrew Smith writes that this event, this exact planetary positioning and configuration, last took place more than 2000 years ago! 17th August 928 BCE to be exact!!! How powerful and significant is that?

One reason I pay particular attention to the astrological configurations is for me to align my intentions with the energies that are available. And I’m big on intentions. Huge.

Thoughts are powerful. We are powerful beings. Powerful, creative beings. Everything that has materialized in our midst started with someone having thought about it. Our thoughts create our reality. And so do our intentions.

Combining the energies of Cancer and Chiron

The Grand Trine of July is all about the Meaning and Power of the element of Water.”  Jupiter is in Cancer and Cancer is the sign of emotions and feelings. It is also the sign associated with places of origin, roots, family. Mercury, which recently completed  its retrograde phase, was also in the sign of Cancer.  This configuration influenced the area of family origins, among others, as explained by astrology guide Molly Hall.

Add to that, I’m currently going through my pivotal Chiron Return, the astrological phase when Chiron goes back to the same house and planet where it was when we were born.  It “returns” to its original placement in our astrological natal chart, so we can wrap up the issues related to our core wound, and determine how healing from the wounds can help others.

In my natal chart, Chiron is in my fourth house — the house associated with our roots and origins, home base, family in general, the astrological house that can be relied on to bring insights into our childhood upbringing and the environment we were raised in. (If you want to read my previous posts, please click here.)

And Chiron is in its retrograde phase! Is that in my face or what? 🙂

Sometimes, we identify with our wounds and get stuck with our stories. Medical intuitive Carolyn Myss refers to this as “woundology, a person’s reliance on the power of illness for manipulation of his or her world, as opposed to attaining an independent, empowered state of health.”  The goal is to go beyond the wounds and trauma, to find the gifts behind the stories. Chiron Return and Chiron Retrograde are the periods that provide the energies which we can tap into to assist us in transcending our core wounds.

In her article, 16th June – 14th November 2013 (GMT): Chiron Retrograde, Sarah Vacas points out that this phase is “when we can let go of identities rooted in past trauma and pain, in order to shift from surviving to thriving and from healing into wholeness.”

So, it made much more sense to me why I’d been feeling this strong pull to want to come to a point of completion with regards to my story with my family and country of origin. I’m already right in the midst of my Chiron Return. Add to that, Chiron happens to be in a retrograde phase. It’s like a double-whammy, but in a good way! 🙂 If I don’t get it through my Chiron Return, I’m given another opportunity with the Chiron Retrograde phase. And because I’m so aware of both events, plus the recent Grand Water Trine, that makes the astrological influences even stronger and the energies more potent for me, yay! 🙂

So it’s the most opportune time for me to put out my intention for major transmutations and deeper healing, particularly in the area of family, roots and origin!  And the manifestation of the intentions that we put out, especially during rare and powerful times such as Chiron Return/Retrograde or the Grand Water Trine, is strengthened through the assistance of the ongoing cosmic energies.

The planets and their configurations though do not dictate our fate or destiny. They do not guarantee the outcome of our desires. We do. Our thoughts do. We create our fate. Our intentions are the foundation upon which our destinies are created.  Our intentions are only made more potent by the astrological influences. The cosmic energies are there but it’s up to the individual what to make of them or how to fully utilize them. Our intentions though have higher chances of materializing when we align them with the prevalent cosmic energies.

As Andrew Smith points out, “it is our awareness and consciousness that has the ultimate say in the manner in which any planetary aspect will manifest, regardless of whether the aspect is a ‘hard’ or ‘soft’ one.”

Here’s a list of articles plus an audiofile that I’ve compiled related to these topics. There are tons out there but these are the ones which make the most sense to me:

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Astrology, Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Healing Energies of the Grand Water Trine & Chiron Retrograde

  1. Pingback: 100TH Posting !! #Astrology #BigNews! #WordPress! RT PLEASE! #now | ABStar- ology

  2. Pingback: My Proclamation to the Universe as I Blog | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

