To be loved and nurtured, supported and nourished by the Nature spirits

Countless orbs outside my room at the Caves Dive Resort, Camiguin Island, Philippines where I stayed for a couple of weeks when I first arrived in the island. Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Countless orbs outside my room at the Caves Dive Resort, Camiguin Island, Philippines where I stayed for a couple of weeks when I first arrived in the island on December 2012. Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

When I showed the photos of the orbs to the locals of Camiguin Island, some commented, “Ah nagpapakita sila sa yo kasi tinatanggap mo sila (They show themselves to you because you are accepting of them),” a mixture of wonderment and wariness behind the words.

I couldn’t agree more.

Yet, being careful not to pass judgment on skeptics and non-believers, I wondered, what’s stopping them from doing the same? What’s preventing them from honoring the spirits’ presence and acknowledging the reality of the invisible and spiritual realms? What will it take to overcome their fear of the unseen?

In How to Meet and Work with Spirit Guides, Ted Andrews explains the interdependence of humans and Nature spirits,

“Almost all nature spirits require some contact with humans. Many require the direct assistance of humanity to live and evolve. They affect us as much as we affect them. Unfortunately, the human abuses of nature — of the physical world and of each other — appal and affect them. It forces an increasing withdrawal from contact with humanity. Not all are able to withdraw, however. Some are bound to suffer the consequences of human behavior. Although it may require great effort, it is important to establish greater understanding, contact, and rapport with them.”

In his other book on the same topic, Enchantment of the Faerie Realm: Communicate with Nature Spirits & Elementals, Ted explains how nature spirits “inspire creativity, help open us to abundance, stimulate insight and knowledge, protect us, and serve as our companions.”  The book examines the realities and myths of the spiritual realm and discusses “safe and easy methods to meet the wondrous beings that live with us and around us on subtler dimensions. Then, we may take our first steps through the corridors of life beyond the physical. By doing so, we will awaken new realizations, eliminate fears, and empower our lives.”

Where did “Tabi-tabi po” go?

There is a customary Filipino practice to say “Tabi-tabi po” when visiting places of Nature, especially those that are relatively unexplored. It is meant to give respect to the spirits residing in them.  It’s like saying, “Excuse me. May I pass?”

Because humans do not “see” the spirits with their physical eye, it is intended to “warn” them that humans are entering their vicinity. It’s meant to avoid causing the ire of the spirits when they or their homes are stepped on “accidentally” by humans who can’t see them.

Sadly, this tradition is no longer widely practiced. Or if so, not without a tinge of ridicule. Or, for the sake of “Walang mawawala” (There’s no harm in doing it.)

We’ve long been programmed to be guided by the belief that “to see is to believe.” Actually, to believe is to see.

Nature destinations in Camiguin Island, Philippines abound with nature spirits as evidenced by the appearance of orbs, such as in this photo, taken at Katibawasan Falls, a stunning, clear waterfall plunging 75 meters into a rock pool surrounded by ground orchids, wild ferns, trees and boulders. Description Source: http://www.camiguintourismassociation.com/camiguin/Katibawasan.html Photo by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Tuasan Falls may not be as easily accessible as Katibawasan Falls. But the purity of her energies and the appearance of the numerous orbs make the arduous hike so worth it. Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Tuasan Falls offers a perfect destination for adventurers and mountaineers alike,
passing by a rocky river bed before witnessing this 25 meters cascading untouched magnificence.It may not be as easily accessible as Katibawasan Falls but the purity of her energies and the appearance of the numerous orbs make the adventurous hike so worth it. Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Tuasan Falls isn't as frequently visited as Katibawasan  Falls making her energies more raw and pristine, which accounts for the appearance of countless orbs in this photo. Photo by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Tuasan Falls isn’t as frequently visited as Katibawasan Falls making her energies more raw and pristine, which accounts for the appearance of countless orbs in this photo. Photo by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

The orbs in the photographs are enough proof — for those who are skeptical. Yet there may be those who choose to still not believe and dismiss the orbs as mere camera malfunction. And I respect that.

But it doesn’t matter. I need no proof. I have long felt and sensed the spirits’ loving presence, thankfully.

And while there’s no need for me to “see in order to believe” — be it physically or in pictures — and I don’t even have to “believe in order to see,” the appearance of orbs in the photos that I’ve taken was a most treasured gift and blessing from the magical island of Camiguin — especially since it was a first for me.

I didn’t expect or anticipate for the orbs to appear.  I didn’t ask or pray for it.

It was freely, graciously, generously and so lovingly given to me by the Nature spirits who constantly keep me company, wherever my journey takes me.

And once more, for what was another unexpected moment, orbs appeared when I looked out the window, when I was awoken in the middle of the night. It was a couple of days after I arrived in Manila, after my five month exploration of Camiguin.

That isn't the moon. It's an orb whose appearance surprised me when I was awoken, by the Nature spirits who else, in the middle of the night, for yet another reminder and validation that they're with me, wherever my journey takes me, be it in Nature or in the midst of a bustling city like Manila! :-)

My ultra basic and unsophisticated camera isn’t doing justice to the captured image. Time indeed to upgrade. 😉
But that isn’t the moon. It’s an orb whose appearance surprised me when, in the middle of the night, I was awoken by, who else but the Nature spirits themselves, for yet another reminder and validation that they’re with me, wherever my journey takes me, be it in Nature or in the midst of a bustling city like Manila! 🙂 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

The day before I left Camiguin, part of the message of the rain spirits to me, which I had written about was,

Wherever your journey takes you, there we are, and all of the nature spirits with you. We will always welcome you and keep you company, to love and to nurture you, to make you feel supported and nourished, to keep you safe.”

Loved and nurtured, supported and nourished — the Nature spirits have most certainly remained true to their word.

How about you? Any experiences with Nature spirits and orbs?

Related post – Is that a camera malfunction or is that an orb?

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Environment, Inspiration, Mother Earth, Spirituality, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

