The thrill of the sight of a rainbow

Rainbows fascinate me. I cannot have enough of them. I am in awe every time I see one. Be it a faint one, a full rainbow, double rainbow, or even only a small portion of it.

It is a symbol of hope. It is a sign of validation — for where I’m at in my journey, for whatever decisions I’m making. It reinforces the rightfulness of my choices. It washes away any sliver of doubt that’s lingering in my being. It lightens up my burden and lifts me up. My energies align. I am one with the Divine.

I had a pretty good dose of rainbows while I was in the magical island of Camiguin.

Camiguin Island, Philippines Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

A rainbow appeared when I wasn’t expecting to see one, or when I wasn’t asking for one. It was such a thrill!

Camiguin Island, Philippines Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

It was quite disappointing though that my feeling of excitement and joy wasn’t shared by the locals. They weren’t moved at all. It was like a “non-issue” to them. Insignificant. Nothing new.

Like seeing the rains fall. Or seeing the sunrise or sunset. The moon or the stars lighting up the sky. Mt. Hibok-hibok erecting in her majesty. The lush greenery. Trees in abundance. Leaves gently swaying with the breeze. The sand and the sea. Creations of nature abound and surround them, yet are seemingly ignored because it’s been a traditional part of their life, world and reality. Taken for granted it seems.

It saddens me but I’m stopping myself from judging them. I’m focusing on myself instead and grateful that I continue to be fascinated by Nature and her creations and manifestations. No matter that they are daily occurrences or part of my daily experiences.

During my last couple of days in the island, I so wanted to see a rainbow. I was asking for one. I was anticipating it.

Up until the eleventh hour, during the last minutes of my stay at the resort, while I was watching the sunrise, just before heading out to the airport, for my trip back to Manila, I waited.

And to my disappointment, no rainbow appeared. Not even a faint one. Considering it had just rained.

Hmmmm…might that be an invalidation of my decisions and choices? My inner critic was so quick to paint a picture of doom and gloom. I was, thankfully, equally quick to ignore and silence it.

A couple of hours after I arrived in my condo unit, I looked out the window. I chose to see beyond the smog and the haze. I was admiring the view of the mountain from a distance, and whatever what’s left of her, and despite all the buildings and houses that have erected and obstructed the view.

Lo and behold, what would greet me, quite unexpectedly, is a faint portion of a rainbow, lasting only for a few minutes.

Manila, Philippines Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

It was so much more meaningful and thrilling 🙂 Such a welcome treat — to not see a rainbow during my last moments in the island, when I was anticipating it, and then to see one, when I was not expecting it, in the midst of the busyness and chaos of city dwelling. And immediately after I had arrived at that! 🙂

My faith was deepened. My hope was reinforced. My trust was strengthened. And my courage was intensified.

It was enough, more than enough, to make me feel the arms of the Divine wrap around me, holding me in its warm embrace,  comforting me and lovingly greeting me,

Welcome back. You have indeed arrived. Fear none, my child. You’re more than ready for yet another thrill of a ride.

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

Related article – Spiritual Lessons from the Rainbow

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Environment, Healing, Mother Earth, Spirituality, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The thrill of the sight of a rainbow

  1. lauriesnotes says:

    How completely wonderful. I stopped by before and I didn’t find your recent post list. Silly me, it is right on the sidebar. Hope you didn’t think I was saying anything about your beautiful site. I was sad I couldn’t find you- I was up with a sick little girl and probably overly tired.
    Much love to you-
    I think I was afraid you had stopped sharing.
    Laurie

    Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

