Thank you Camiguin, for being my home

Last glimpse of the sunrise on the morning of my departure, as I thank the magical island of Camiguin for what and who I have become, who I am becoming, and for my state of being and the light that I'm bringing. Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Last glimpse of the sunrise on the morning of my departure, as I thank the magical island of Camiguin for what and who I have become, who I am becoming, and for my state of being and the light that I’m bringing. Photo taken by Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

I am back in Manila. And I’m definitely in a much different space energetically. I am full of excitement! Joyful! 🙂

A sense of completion and accomplishment. A shift. The end of a chapter and the beginning of a new one.

It’s very similar to my state of being three years ago, at just around the same time, when I arrived from Northern California. And oh so different from my previous “island hopping” trips in the last two and half years.

Even the conversations I had with fellow travelers (and a couple of fellow writers and bloggers :-)) at the airport and in the plane were so uplifting! 🙂 They weren’t the shallow and the usual, “Oh where are you heading out to? Where have you been? How long have you been here? Where are you from?” etc. Of course there was that but there was so much more. And I so know that there were messages again for me in those exchanges, and which I’ll share later in future posts when I’ve become much clearer and I’ve done more integration.

I have a feeling that something grand will happen. What it is, I don’t know. I simply have this feeling of elation. And I am reminding myself to practice the art of allowing. Oh and yes, patience…. 🙂

My extended stay at the Volcan Beach Resort in Camiguin has surely helped in shifting my energies. The joy that I felt when I first arrived in the island in December 2012, which was slowly dissipating, was once more restored. It was my prayer. I intended it and I manifested it! So quickly at that. 🙂

A breakthrough moment

I became so much more comfortable being in the water on my own. Being at the resort helped me with that.

I was taking a swim all by myself, in deep water, with no one with me or no one watching over me. Oh I know that I’m being watched over by the powers that be.

But when I said “no one”, I meant no human being. 🙂 Being in the water all by myself — a breakthrough, yay! 🙂

And I asked a guest to capture one of those breakthrough moments. It is one of the numerous gifts and blessings that the island gifted me with.

Swimming in the sea of life. To feel safe, nurtured and supported as I swim all by myself. To feel and to know that I can always “rise above”, “be on top”, and “keep my head held up high”, no matter the depth. The knowing that there’s so much beauty and vibrancy in the depths of the sea, with so much to explore and to discover, as I go deeper and uncover the treasures when I make the unconscious conscious. Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Swimming in the sea of life. To feel safe, nurtured and supported as I swim all by myself. To feel and to know that I can always “rise above”, “be on top”, “keep my head held up high”, no matter the depth. The knowing that there’s so much beauty and vibrancy in the depths of the sea, so much to explore and to discover, as I go deeper and uncover the treasures when I make the unconscious conscious. Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

Night snorkeling is one other gift that the resort and the island gave me. It was my first time to experience it. A torch is necessary of course. To watch and observe the sea creatures at night is so calming and relaxing. The energies are so much different from during the day. It almost feels like I’m invading the sea creatures’ privacy and peace and quiet.

Aside from fishes and sea urchins, I saw a sea snake, a sea cucumber, and an octopus. 🙂 Quite interestingly, none of these creatures made themselves visible to Jez, the dive instructor who accompanied me. 🙂

I most certainly am wearing “a new set of lenses”, thanks to my broken snorkeling mask, making me “see” now with even more clarity and better visibility! 🙂 I am definitely paying more attention and so much even more aware. 🙂

Rain or shine, it’s all Divine

The day before I left the island, the sun was giving way to the rain. For yet more cleansing and purifying.

I love the rain as much as the sun! One of the resort in-house divers commented, “Oh the island is sad that you’re leaving.” On the contrary, I was joyously watching the rain fall, with much gratitude and appreciation, as I listened to the rain spirits commend me for my growth and transformation, and  how far along I’ve come in my journey. Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

I love the rain as much as the sun! One of the resort in-house divers commented, “Oh……the island is sad that you’re leaving.” On the contrary, I was joyously watching the rain fall, with much gratitude and appreciation, as I felt the rain spirits celebrating, commending me for my growth and transformation, and how far along I’ve come in my journey. Volcan Beach Resort, Camiguin Island, Philippines © Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, MA 2013 © Aligning With Truth

It is a pattern that I’m so used to. And it is a pattern that I have no intention of breaking.

Every time I travel, on the day of my arrival or departure, it almost always rains, even when it’s not rainy season or it’s not “supposed to.”

And I heard the rain spirits tell me,

Thank you for the visit. Thank you for receiving us. And thank you for blessing us with your presence. You are blessed. You are guided. Wherever your journey takes you, there we are, and all of the nature spirits with you. We will always welcome you and keep you company, to love and to nurture you, to make you feel supported and nourished, to keep you safe. Leave your worries behind. They do not serve you. And take with you only the Light that you’ve become.”

Welcome home” may not have been what I immediately heard Camiguin tell me loudly or clearly, when I arrived in December 2012.

But it’s been my home for the last five months. And I’ve grown spiritually. Tremendously.

And that is reason enough for me to tell her,

Thank you for welcoming me, and thank you for being my home.”

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Environment, Mother Earth, Spirituality, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank you Camiguin, for being my home

  1. lauriesnotes says:

    Love what you wrote about the sea of life. I can relate. 🙂
    Blessings to you and your home-
    Your posts help me to feel comforted. It has been a little rough at times lately over here and I appreciate your writing. You inspire me to keep going on my own journey.
    Much love-
    Laurie

    Like

    • Thanks Laurie. 🙂 It is encouraging to know that my posts are helping you. 🙂 It is a wonderful feeling to be appreciated. I’m sorry to hear that it’s been rough for you and yes, we can only keep on keeping on…:-) Much Love and Much Blessings to you too…Namaste…Nadine Marie

      Like

  2. Pingback: To be loved and nurtured, supported and nourished by the Nature spirits | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

