Recognizing Life Purpose: What are you here to do?

In my previous post, I mentioned that it is the work and writing of Karen Bishop that has provided me with my much needed guidance,  particularly with defining, redefining, refining my mission and life purpose.

Sanaya Roman, channel of Orin, a wise and gentle spirit teacher, a nonphysical entity that she connects with through conscious channeling; author of EARTH LIFE SERIES www.orindaben.com

Sanaya Roman, author of EARTH LIFE SERIES and channel of Orin, a wise and gentle spirit teacher, a nonphysical entity that she connects with through conscious channeling. http://www.orindaben.com

Actually, Karen isn’t the only one.  There are a couple of others. One of them is this superb individual whose writings have become a must-have in my personal library: Sanaya Roman.

Her books were first published in the 80s. But one thing that I find fascinating about her writing is they do not sound dated at all. They speak so authentically and simplistically of deep spiritual truths. The material is timeless and the books may as well be considered classics, if they aren’t yet.

I feel very strongly how much loving the energy is behind the words, and how connected she is to her heart chakra. None of the “Oh, I am so evolved and so further along the path, and have been doing this work for several years/decades, that I’ve become an expert on this, and you’d better believe what I’m saying because I know exactly what I’m talking about…”  Something I often sense from other supposed spiritual teachers, writers, even bloggers.

And Sanaya’s books are so far from the works of other authors, even channellers whose writings are too cerebral. For me at least.  (Sanaya is a channel of Orin, “a wise and gentle spirit teacher, a nonphysical entity that she connects with through conscious channeling.”)

Other authors and channellers present their work using complicated language. I’d have to pause every so often, and re-read the material, before I could fully grasp the meaning.  As if using complex words makes the material (or even the writer) more spiritual, more esoteric, more mystical, more evolved… when in actuality, the more dense the material is, the more impractical it becomes. Sometimes I wonder if it’s done intentionally, and how much of their ego is behind that….And just as I’m writing now, I suddenly find myself wondering, could it be because English isn’t my native language, or is it my own self-esteem issues that are being triggered and how much of my ego is behind that?…. 🙂

Anyhow, it truly is quite the opposite with the writings of Sanaya Roman. There isn’t a sentence that I’m not able to comprehend at first reading.

The use of simplistic language in no way lessens the depth of the wisdom. It is actually what makes it quite remarkable — because it sounds so doable, and it truly is. And it isn’t so “out there”, not like that of others.

The universal spiritual truths that are presented touch me right to the very core. They awaken me to my truth and my very being.

And I find that I grow with the material.  It seems that each time I re-read it, it’s like I’m reading it for the first time.

The Earth Life Series is a trilogy of books that I must confess I did not read in their proper order. I didn't discover the series until I received the proof copy of Spiritual Growth, the last book in the series, and read it from cover to cover. Unlike some channels whose messages seem to need hours of decoding, Orin's language is crystal clear. For an example, see page 32 of the March/April 1989 issue of Body MindSpirit.  I then went on to read the first two books in the series, Living with Joy and Personal Power Through Awareness. Surprisingly there is no duplication of information. Orin's ideas remain clear, concise and eminently practical. An astonishing array of life situations are exposed and opened to light with a compassionate understanding of the human condition. Orin's suggestions are laced with examples and stories that help the reader see how they work. Each chapter is followed by worksheets and meditations so the lessons can be immediately put into practice.  The meditations help to open pathways for the teachings to be absorbed. The teachings, in turn, augment the meditation experience so together they work to bring about change.  I found that the writing always seemed new, which to me, is a sure sign of spiritual depth. When I reread sections weeks later they seemed quite different. Of course, they were the same; it was I who had changed. Some teachings that had seemed difficult were now obvious and I realized how powerful many of the exercises had been. It is not that the information was new, only that it had been presented with a simplicity that allowed it to be grasped at many different levels.  It is this very simplicity combined with unerring guidance to the highest good that make the Earth Life Series a powerful light along whichever path of growth you choose. -- Body Mind Spirit magazine, October 1989

“Unlike some channels whose messages seem to need hours of decoding, Orin’s language is crystal clear. Orin’s suggestions are laced with examples and stories that help the reader see how they work. Each chapter is followed by worksheets and meditations so the lessons can be immediately put into practice.The meditations help to open pathways for the teachings to be absorbed. The teachings, in turn, augment the meditation experience so together they work to bring about change.I found that the writing always seemed new, which to me, is a sure sign of spiritual depth. When I reread sections weeks later they seemed quite different. Of course, they were the same; it was I who had changed. Some teachings that had seemed difficult were now obvious and I realized how powerful many of the exercises had been. It is not that the information was new, only that it had been presented with a simplicity that allowed it to be grasped at many different levels.It is this very simplicity combined with unerring guidance to the highest good that make the Earth Life Series a powerful light along whichever path of growth you choose. — Body Mind Spirit magazine, October 1989

Just like what an editorial review by Body Mind Spirit magazine, October 1989 says,

I found that the writing always seemed new, which to me, is a sure sign of spiritual depth. When I reread sections weeks later they seemed quite different. Of course, they were the same; it was I who had changed.

As I was going through my files and drafts of blog posts, I came across an excerpt from one of Sanaya’s books, Living with Joy: Keys to Personal Power and Spiritual Transformation (Earth Life Series).

I had apparently created the document in December 2012. I saved it but didn’t post it for some reason unbeknownst to me at the time. I actually forgot about it already until I came across it just now.  It’s quite interesting (and synchronistically again) that the topic is so closely tied to what I had just posted.

Did I know then, at some level, in December 2012, that I would be posting about it, at some point in the “future?”

I don’t know.

What I do know is why I am choosing to take care of me (instead of others), and why it has become the focus of my life and mission.

Because it gives me joy. As I had alluded to it in my previous post.

And Sanaya explains it quite eloquently, yet simplistically —

When you look at life purpose, ask your soul and yourself,

Am I doing this for me, for my highest good, or am I doing it to please others, to live up to their image of me? Am I accomplishing this purpose so that I may receive a pat on the back or recognition? Or am I doing it because it is something I want to do, that fits who I am, and that brings me joy?

As you look at your life purpose, ask, what would you do if you were alone? If no one in your life would gain or lose from what you did, would it change your choices? What would you do for yourself? What would bring you peace and joy? What if society did not exist or had absolutely different values — would you still love what you are doing? A hundred years ago, many values were different. People were admired for many things that are no longer valued. Society’s beliefs are changing and fluid, and if you base your actions on what you see around you, those actions will not necessarily reflect your higher purpose.”

To read the excerpt in full, click here.

To read more about the book or to order it, click here.

To go to Sanaya Roman’s website, click here.

Related posts

Reference:

Roman, S. (1986). Living with Joy: Keys to Personal Power and Spiritual Transformation (Earth Life Series). Novato, CA: H.J. Kramer, Inc.

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2013 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

 

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Books, Chakras, Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recognizing Life Purpose: What are you here to do?

  1. Dear Nadine Marie,
    We just moved to a new home and I donated most of my New Age/new earth books to libraries and various charities – with the exception of Sanaya’s books and a few others. You’re so right, her materials never seem to be dated as was true for the majority of books in my library. I also found her in the 80’s.
    Blessings and Sparkles,
    Brenda

    Like

    • And I didn’t mention it in my post but one thing also that fascinates me about her books is there isn’t any duplication in the material and information. Again, not like what I’ve seen in others. Much Blessings to you too Brenda…♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥

      Like

  2. skittenn says:

    Thanks for sharing Nadine. I will check out the readings. I appreciate this post. It’s timely. I feel as if I am growing into my skin..”becoming”

    Like

  3. Pingback: My primary life purpose: To create inner harmony | Aligning With Truth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

