My capacity to Love is being stretched

I am being taught to increase my capacity for love, compassion, understanding, tolerance for behaviors that are despicable, horrific, unthinkable, unloveable, maybe even seemingly unforgivable. And I am praying that I see everything and everyone only through the eyes of Love.

I ask for compassion yet I end up the one being compassionate for those who are unable to give me compassion.  I ask for people to hold the space for me and I end up holding the space for them, as they’re not even remotely aware of their own limitations and what it is that they’re unable to do. I ask for Love and I find myself giving Love instead.

I am being stretched. My capacity to Love is being stretched.

May all my filters of judgment be removed and melt away.

So I can come only from my Divine consciousness and Align With Truth.

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Affirmations & Prayers, Consciousness & Awareness, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My capacity to Love is being stretched

  1. Anonymous says:

    This speaks to me, SO loud

    Like

  2. summerteifi says:

    Really get this. We’re all only human, and with that can only stretch so far no matter how huge our capacity for love and compassion is. Go and share your feelings with whoever you can and ask for more support. Sometimes it doesn’t just come, we have to ask. Think of it as the good nutrition of who we choose to spend our time and days with. it all counts to a feeling of health. Big love. It’ll soften soon x

    Like

    • Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts and insights. Our humanness has its limitations, which is why the key is for our Divinity to express through the human form. Big Love to you too, Much blessings, Peace & Joy, Namaste.

      Like

  3. msissippi says:

    I’m right there with you, Nadine Marie. Stretching, reaching for Divine consciousness, overcoming judgement. Blessings to you and thank you for sharing.

    Like

    • Thank you. It’s always reassuring to hear someone can relate. Much Blessing to you too, Love & Light, Peace & Joy, Namaste. Btw, I don’t know if it’s because of Mercury Retrograde but when I clicked on your username, I got the message that your site is no longer available :-(.

      Like

      • msissippi says:

        Thank you for the heads up re my blog, Nadine Marie. I was not aware of the problem. I *think* I have corrected it. As you can tell, I am new to all of this and not quite sure what I am doing :-s Blessings upon you.

        Like

        • You’re welcome. Happy to help. I’m not an expert myself and also still learning as I go along. I also still have to figure out the correct usage of a number of features. 😉

          I still got this same error message though when I clicked on your username – “mssippi.wordpress.com is no longer available. The authors have deleted this blog.” Clicking on your gravatar though works. From there, I’m able to successfully click on the link to your site.

          All the best and much blessings to you always! 🙂

          ~Nadine Marie~

          Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

