Why are there (still) obstacles on my path?

I’ve done intense inner work. I’ve increased my awareness and my sensitivities have been heightened. I am diligently raising my vibrational frequency. I take a step back when I feel intense emotions and issues come up. I dialogue with my inner child and re-parent her when she needs attention and nurturance. I balance my intellect and heart for every choice I make. I align my personal will with the Divine Will each time I make a decision. I trust my intuition and go with my gut. I look at the big picture and view things from a higher perspective. 

Why do I (still) encounter difficulties? Why are there (still) challenging situations in my life? Why do I (still) find myself in the midst of chaos? Why are there (still) obstacles on my path? 

Deepened spirituality doesn’t mean obstacles will disappear. 

They will still be there and they will not go away.  But I’m now better equipped to deal with them. 

And it is when obstacles appear, that I’m being called to be still.

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why are there (still) obstacles on my path?

  1. Jean Mishra says:

    I enjoyed this very much. I’m learning that any obstacle I meet is an obstacle simply because I think see it as one. The only obstacles are in the mind. 🙂

    Like

    • Ah yes, the proverbial half-empty/half-full glass. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed this and I’m equally glad that you visited and shared your insights. Thank you Jean and much blessings to you!

      Like

  2. Happen to be trying to find this and learned much more than anticipated in this article. Thanks.

    Like

Comments are welcomed and appreciated!

