What you give, so shall you receive

 spending time with people, places, and situations that are not uplifting, 

sends a message to the universe that you want more of it, which you eventually end up getting. 

be conscious.  be vigilant.  be discerning. 

be kind and be loving, 

to yourself first and foremost, more than anyone or anything. 

do not feed anything that’s low vibrating,

and this includes your thoughts and way of thinking.

spend less time or walk away from anyone or anything,

that has no capability of giving but puts you down and is only after taking and getting.

and as you do, hold no judgment & keep your thoughts loving.

aim for heart-centered living. 

align with people, places, and situations that are truly inspiring. 

you then send a message to the universe that you want more of it, which you eventually end up receiving.

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What you give, so shall you receive

  1. Great post Nadine. Life and how to live it boiled down to a few simple sentences.
    Jonathan

    Like

  2. russtowne says:

    I believe there is much wisdom here. And, yet I get a troubled feeling when I read it. For example, “Do not feed anything that is low-vibrating” can mean to some to avoid helping people who need the most help. Feeding homeless people–low-vibrating or otherwise–uplifts me but doesn’t square with: “Do not feed anything that is low-vibrating”.

    I agree that I have often wasted a lot of precious time and energy trying to be friends with low-vibrating people, yet to me it would be a clean yet sterile existence to only give my energy to others with high energy. I believe based on what I’ve experienced of your spirit so far that you are not advocating avoiding helping homeless people or leading lives that completely avoid low-energy people in need, so I wanted to bring my concern to your attention.

    With love and respect,
    Russ

    Like

    • Hello Russ. This post most certainly isn’t intended as a call to abandon or turn away from those who are in need, or to stop extending help or rendering services when Divinely led and inspired to do so. I can see though how it can be interpreted as such. Thank you for visiting and sharing your reflections. Much blessings, namaste…NM

      Like

  3. bobbie says:

    Nadine, thank you for sharing your wonderful poem! 🙂 As usual, I always enjoy them. I must admit though, I was relieved to read the comment from Russ, as well as your reply to him. The quote, “Do not feed anything that is low-vibrating” initially did raise a yellow flag; however, I knew you had good intentions.

    I’ve experienced that interacting with some low-energy people leads to miraculous outcomes…like having a positive experience despite the negative circumstances, or both parties ending up raising their vibrations.

    Granted, I understand where you’re coming from, because I do believe in being your own best friend by not allowing a low-energy person to continuously bombard you with his/her negative energy.

    We deserve the best in life, to include being around inspiring people, places and things…and if a low-energy person does not wish this upon us, then yes…he/she doesn’t deserve to spend time with us.

    Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe the type of “low-energy people” you are referring to, are the type of people who choose to remain in their low energy, like pessimists, who continuously complain, make excuses, and remain negative no matter how many people try and help them. I understand you weren’t referring to the homeless people who actually WANT some help and appreciate it when received (like Russ mentioned).

    Another type of low-energy people are those that continuously put others down with their negativity, or use others by always expecting to receive (when they have no desire to give, even though they are capable of giving). I hear you Nadine. 😉 Your inspirational works comfort my soul.

    Like

    • You got it Bobbie. You are so spot on! 🙂 Thank you for taking the time to share your reflections and for articulating them so clearly. You’ve picked on my brain! And I’m grateful for being a source of your inspiration. I am likewise inspired by your energy dear one. 🙂 Much blessings and Love & Light! ~NM~

      Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

