The Voice of Intuition

 

Image by sfprincess deviantart.com

When you’re aiming for something

And it isn’t quite manifesting

When something’s always blocking your dreams from happening

Pay attention, it might be the voice of your intuition speaking.

 

When you feel something isn’t quite right

When you sense something is off even if it’s beyond your sight

You may not make sense of it or even rationalize it

Pay attention, there could be an insight or a message behind it.

 

Don’t force it, don’t push it

Even if you can’t quite explain it

Sooner or later you’ll find out that it truly wasn’t quite the right fit

And you’ll be thankful that you didn’t go with it.

 

Be it a person, place, situation or thing

If being around them isn’t uplifting

Yet to be with them is what you keep on doing

You’ll only find yourself later on regretting.

 

The voice of our intuition is that inner knowing

Some refer to it as the sixth sense or the gut feeling

Its energy is very empowering, it’s always there for the taking

Are you listening and are you obeying?

 

The voice of our intuition is always speaking

It’s telling us something, a message or a warning

What we need to learn is the art of listening and obeying

Trusting and believing that it’s always been there guiding us since the beginning.

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Voice of Intuition

  1. Thanks Nadine Marie. I think we all have that sense, but often as we get older it somehow is dulled and we lose touch with it. Like bad reception on a TV or radio station. Time to turn on and tune back in.
    Jonathan

    Like

    • The Age of Reason led to the paradigm that logic is supreme. Classic science came up with the conclusion that anything that cannot be validated by our five basic senses is not real. This resulted in the shutting down of our intuitive, creative side. We doubt anything perceived or experienced beyond the basic senses. This is now changing and some call the period we’re in as the Age of Intuition. Along with this shift is the re-emergence of the Divine Feminine. I believe balance is the key — integration of the logic/reason with intuition, and the Divine Masculine with the Divine Feminine. The pendulum is swinging back to the center. It is a most exciting time! Thank you for sharing your thoughts Jonathan and how exciting to tune back in your intuition! 🙂 Much blessings!

      Like

  2. Hi Nadine: I liked your post. It is something we all need to hear. Unlike the first commenter, I have found my senses to be getting stronger with age. I akin it to a muscle that needs to be used, the more you use it, the stronger it gets. Thanks for sharing your wisdom. 🙂

    Like

    • Good for you that you hadn’t lost touch with it. 🙂 Sounds like you grew up in a supportive environment that validated your experiences which isn’t common practice. And yes, the more we stay connected to it, use it and practice it, the stronger it becomes. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Much blessings, namaste !

      Like

  3. Awareness says:

    Very nice, Nadine Marie 🙂

    Like

  4. bobbie says:

    This is one of my favorite poems of yours Nadine. 🙂 I, like Ms. “strawberryindigo,” believe that I’ve become more aware and trusting of my intuition as I age. Even though I didn’t grow up in a supportive environment that validated my experiences, I learned to trust my intuition through many different experiences.

    I recognize and embrace my inner knowing more and more as I learn/remember to fully know, accept, and love my true self (my soul/Higher Self/Goddess) rather than my ego (who I think I am).

    I’m going to reblog this post to remind myself and others of this important message. As usual, thanks for sharing your wonderful talent Nadine! 😉

    Like

  5. bobbie says:

    Reblogged this on bobbieslife and commented:
    A wonderful poem, written by a very talented blogger (Nadine), about remembering to use one our greatest gifts to ourselves, our intuition.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Follow Your… | Thoughts for Growth

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

