A Deadly Rampage Of Shocking Kindness by Mark Morford

A reblog – A deadly rampage of shocking kindness by Mark Morford.  A beautiful piece on what we’re really all about.

Image by evolvingelle.wordpress.com

What this article talks about is pretty much the conversation I had with someone recently — why I hardly watch the news.  I already know what they’ll be reporting — crimes, violence, all the gruesome and gory details.  No new news.

I do not disclaim that there is violence in our world.  I am not in denial.

Yet, I do know for sure that everyday, every minute, somewhere, something truly beautiful and loving is happening.

Someone apologizes for a wrongdoing.  Someone extends compassion to another who is suffering.

Someone tends to their garden joyously and shares the freshly harvested fruits and vegetables with their community for free.  They feed the hungry.

An executive skips a very important meeting during which they’re supposed to clinch an important business deal, risking their promotion because something more important is happening — their son’s graduation.

An animal is being rescued. A passenger offers a seat to a pregnant lady or an elderly. A cab driver drives back to his passenger’s destination to return personal belongings left behind. A terminally ill cancer patient miraculously recovers.

The list goes on.

So, imagine if, for authentic and balanced reporting, what we’ll be fed are more of these stories — no matter how simple or grandiose, heroic or ordinary.

Random acts of kindness. Professions of love. Words of praise and wisdom. Joyful celebrations of triumph of the spirit. Demonstrations of grace under pressure. Heart-warming reminders of humanity’s innate goodness.

Imagine these as headlines or breaking news.

Wouldn’t that make us sing “What a Wonderful World” as we go about our day or wind down for the night and tuck our children into bed?

We are what we eat. We become what we feed our bodies. How balanced is your diet, particularly that which feeds the mind and spirit?

May you be nourished by this beautiful, uplifting post by Mark Morford –  A deadly rampage of shocking kindness.

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Deadly Rampage Of Shocking Kindness by Mark Morford

  1. Awareness says:

    I absolutely agree, Nadine Marie. I personally know people whose frame of mind is perpetually negative through constant consumption of news media, and because of that they suffer frequent illness and depression. They are literally worrying themselves sick! Like you, I am not in denial, but see no need to dwell on the negative. Thank you for your important message and for the link.
    ~ Paul

    Like

    • I know Paul, it’s crazy. They allow themselves, unknowingly, to be influenced by the news, carrying around all the fear and negativity, and they complain about the increasing violence, lack of safety and worsening state of the world, duh. In the Philippines where I’m from, it’s the Filipinos’ habit to watch the evening news while they’re having dinner! I can’t imagine how someone can enjoy a meal while watching all the violence. It’s obviously an indication of their level of awareness. Thank you Paul for sharing your thoughts. Much appreciated and much blessings to you…Nadine Marie

      Like

  2. cissyblue says:

    After my morning meditation, I decided this is a great cause, to bring balance and hope to the great amount of sad people in this world. Thank you, kind lady, for taking real steps. The post today about what we are fed in the media is timely and very thought-provoking. I just love this post!

    Like

    • Thank you and I’m so glad you’ve been inspired. 🙂 Do pay it forward please and again, thank you for visiting and sharing your precious thoughts. Much blessings, namaste…Nadine Marie

      Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

