Look not how far you have to go

Image by Timothy Stirling dreamstime.com

look not how far you have to go

look how far you’ve come, can’t you see your glow?

count not the steps you have yet to take

appreciate instead the miles travelled, every tear and heartache

think not of the one thousand and one lessons you have yet to learn

be grateful instead for the countless times you were able to discern

you’ve come so far, you’ve come a long way

let not anyone make you believe it any other way

yet more will be revealed

countless possibilities in the vast field

you may not see what’s on the horizon

just hold on, keep trusting your intuition

every moment and each step, a time for celebration

sit back, relax, await with joyful anticipation

look not how far you have to go

you’ve come so far, breathe, let your worries go

 

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look not how far you have to go

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

