Keep empty seats

 as we go through life, people will come and go.

those that no longer serve us — let them go.

let go of unloving people.

keep your life joyful and simple.

allow only those who are supportive and respectful.

but how can you let others in when the bus is already full?

when there are those who are already standing,

where’s the space for those outside who are waiting?

empty the seats, others are eager to join the ride

those you’ve let go may complain, just take it in stride

keep empty seats & welcome others

who nurture and get you, your soul sisters and brothers.

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Keep empty seats

  1. bobbie says:

    Nadine, this poem really hit home. I felt a mixed emotions of fear, sadness and joy. Overall, I experienced peace in my heart. I’m currently struggling with whether or not I should keep my relationships with a few family members and one friend. It’s hard because even though my mother has done quite a bit of unloving things, I still love her as my mother, and I still have hope that she will open her heart more. She’s shown some improvement since the last time I spoke with her, but I’ve decided not to contact her anymore; she can call me when she’s sincerely ready to have a healthy mother-daughter relationship.

    The last time I spoke to my step-sister, we got into our first argument, and hurtful words were exchanged in the process. When I caught myself in a state that I wasn’t too proud of (arguing), I apologized, and then she apologized. It’s just that when she had told me to “f” off with my emotional highs and lows, I felt as though she had always perceived me as if I’m unstable; she used my weakness that I had shared with her during my healing process against me. It made sense why she never gave me any feedback when I told her about my blog as part of my healing process.

    I also have a very religous step-mother who’s Catholic, who continuously tries to convince me to become religious, although I’ve mentioned to her that I respect her beliefs, but that I have my own. Finally, I have a close friend whom I’ve known for over a decade, who is also very religious (a different denomination), who sends me messages every now and then expressing her concerns for me and my blog, as if I need to be saved as well. I was under the impression that we had an agreement to respect each other’s beliefs, but I’m sure it didn’t truly happen.

    I onced told her that I felt as though she was judging me by the things she was saying to me, and she became very defensive and said, “You’re very sensitive!” I am indeed, because I’ve learned that I have a gift of sensing when I’m being judged or when I’m not. I noticed that I feel very comfortable with those who I feel doesn’t judge me in any way, even if it’s a stranger that I just started talking to.

    Anyway, I know you’re not “Dear Abby” or a therapist, and this comment is pretty lengthy, but I’m just going with the flow. I hope you don’t mind. I usually don’t share my personal problems on a comment section. I must feel very comfortable with you. I don’t expect you to reply to my frustrations…I’m just freely expressing myself. I will continue focusing on positive thoughts, images, and feelings, and I will eventually heal from all of this. You definitely contributed to my healing process. Thank you Nadine, for this wonderful poem. You are beautiful inside and out. I continue to look forward to your gifts. 😉

    Like

  2. Bobbie, this is a quick note to let you know I read this, thank you! And I’m glad you found this site a safe space to bear your heart.

    Your story is familiar territory to me and I know it isn’t easy. I am gathering my thoughts on how to best respond to you and it may take a while. Thank you for your patience.

    Meantime, the series of articles I wrote about forgiveness might help you. https://mytruthsetsmefree.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/forgiveness-and-what-blocks-our-ability-to-forgive/
    Much blessings, Love & Light…Nadine Marie

    Like

  3. bobbie says:

    Nadine, thank you for your reply; it’s more than enough, and I don’t want you to use your time to give me feedback. I was just venting because I was frustrated. I’m okay now. Continue to do great things! 😉

    Like

    • I’m glad to hear that you’re okay now. You are as much contributing to my healing process thank you! I know of many others like us who are/have been in similar situations. Your comments not only helped me peel off another layer of my healing, I’ve been guided to write an article about it (since you don’t want me to use my time anymore to give you feedback ;-)) Seriously, I know it will be very healing not only for me but for those who are intended to hear the message. The Divine truly works in mysterious ways Bobbie. Who would have thought your venting would lead to grander things? 🙂 Many thanks my dear!

      Also, here are a couple of books that I thought you might want to check out, if you haven’t yet. (1) Christian Northrup’s Mother-Daughter Wisdom : Understanding the Crucial Link Between Mothers, Daughters, and Health & (2) When You and Your Mother Can’t Be Friends by Victoria Secunda.

      I’m so glad I was able to help. I’ve done my work and this site, this virtual healing center has served its purpose! What a gift and what a blessing, thank you!

      Much blessings to you Bobbie, Love & Light, Peace & Joy, namaste…Nadine Marie

      Like

  4. SpiderGoddes says:

    Exactly what I need to be reminded of today….

    Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

