We all are where we need to be

Image by Insights & More http://kristinasaid.wordpress.com

we all are where we need to be           

we all are taking the necessary steps in our journey

we all are balancing our humanness and Divinity

who says everything is going to be smooth and easy?

 

we all have our egos to contend with

we all have our issues to deal with

hopeless and confusing moments, with anger we seethe

when things become unbearable, let us not forget to breathe

 

someone may be rude, abusive, selfish or uncaring

but that’s not reason for us to stop being loving

keep on trusting, keep on praying

for truth to be revealed to whatever is happening

 

we know not what karma is being played out

no one can truly know anyone or anything inside out

offer  your smile even to someone with a pout

always give the benefit of the doubt

 

we all are where we need to be

our egoic, lower selves have a way of distorting reality

judge not, fear not, be kind and compassionate instead

no one truly knows what’s beneath or what lies ahead

 

as “bad” as it may seem, as hard as it can be

everything has a lesson, a growth opportunity

we all are students and teachers to each other, you and me

we all are where we need to be

# # #

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We all are where we need to be

  1. bobbie says:

    WOW! 😀 Nadine, you are truly poetic! I love this poem. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing gift. May you continue to receive all the wonderful blessings of the universe. 🙂 Have a happy day!

    Like

    • Oh, you’re so welcome Bobbie and THANK YOU for your kind words! You are so generous. It’s a wonderful feeling to be appreciated and validated. And your appreciation is one of those wonderful blessings of the universe! Back at you. 🙂 I actually surprise myself sometimes at what that I’m able to write, especially considering that I pretty much got into it only when I created this blog. 🙂 Thank you Bobbie for visiting and for sharing your thoughts. Much appreciated and Love & Light and much blessings to you dear! Namaste.

      Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

