Turning Lemons into Lemonade: A Millenium Perspective

“We cannot always control what comes into our life on an outer level, however, we can control 100% our attitude, interpretation, and perspective of what happens to us.  I remember Elizabeth Kubler Ross said that it was the atrocities of Nazi Germany that inspired her to dedicate her life to being a better person.  It is not what happens to you, it is how you use what happens to you.

“My beloved readers, in the ultimate sense there is no such thing as death for anyone, there is just translation from dimension to dimension, and the wearing of different bodies.  So, in truth, as A Course in Miracles states, all perception is a dream.

“The purpose of Earth life is that it is an Earthly school to practice living and demonstrating GOD’s dream rather than the negative ego’s dream.  It is to live the loving happy dream rather than the fearful, attacking, angry dream of the negative ego.

“If there is no such thing as death, then what is the worst that can happen? Is losing all material things that important?

“My beloved readers, it all comes back to Lord Buddha’s Four Noble Truths dealing with attachment.  If you are attached to people and things, you will surely suffer.  If everything in life is a super strong preference and you go after you preferences with all your heart and soul and mind and might, many of them will manifest.  Those that don’t, or go exactly the opposite, will not affect your happiness because they are preferences, which means you will be happy either way.  Happiness and inner peace, hence, becomes a state of mind rather than anything outside of self.

“I like Paramahansa Yogananda’s saying, ‘GOD is my stocks and bonds and financial security.’ So the key is to look at everything that happens in life no matter what it is as a Spiritual test.  So no matter how bad the lemons are that you are given, you can thank GOD and bless this experience, for it has given you the opportunity to transcend your negative ego and practice Melchizedek/Christ/Buddha Consciousness.

“Even if everything is taken away on every level, then my beloved readers, all that is left is GOD, and you can say: ‘Naked I come from my mother’s womb, and naked shall I leave.  The Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away.  Blessed be the name of the Lord!’

“You can bathe in passing the Job initiation and retaining your happiness and inner peace even though everything has been taken away.  It is then you can rise again like the Phoenix and give birth to a new creation by focusing on what you can do instead of what you can’t do. 

“You find double meaning by then be-coming an expert in the lemons you have been handed, and you dedicate your life and your Spiritual Path to helping other people not to experience the lemons that you had to go through.  By selflessly giving in this manner, you have practiced Spiritual and psychological alchemy and turned a negative experience into psychological and Spiritual Gold! You have healed your self and helped to heal the suffering of others through the wisdom you have gained, and your own positive, optimistic, creative Spiritual attitude. So let it be Written!”

Excerpt from The Golden Book of Melchizedek:  How to Become an Integrated Christ/Buddha in This Lifetime Volume 1 by Dr. Joshua David Stone

I am pretty much in agreement with what Dr. Stone said except in the last paragraph when he said, “helping other people not to experience the lemons that you had to go through.” 

I don’t believe it’s my job or mission to prevent others from their challenging experiences. Otherwise, I deprive them of their opportunity to grow.  Since everything is an opportunity for growth and learning, as Dr. Stone himself has been propagating, then what I ought to focus on is my own healing and learning.  I can share the wisdom that I’ve gained. I can be an example and inspiration through my attitude and manner with which I handle my challenges.  Ultimately though, it is the other person’s choice whether or not to follow my example and use my wisdom and learning.  They can choose to do it their way which will give them the opportunity to gain their own wisdom and strength. Nevertheless, this reading was quite a timely reminder for me.  May you be equally blessed!

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

Aligning With Truth is also on twitter and facebook.

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Books, Consciousness & Awareness, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

