July 3 – International Plastic-Free Day

July 3 is International Plastic Free Day. Let’s go for plastic-free living today & beyond and make reusable bags a fashion staple.

Here’s a re-blog of an earlier post: – NO to plastic bags.

“My Trader Joe’s grocery bag has become my multi-purpose bag. Not only is it my shopping bag, it serves as a handbag, a tote bag, a yoga bag to keep my change of clothes, etc.

When I came back to the Philippines in 2010 from Northern California, every time I’d go shopping, I would get incredulous looks from retail sales staff when I’d tell them not to place the items in their regular plastic shopping bags.”

Click here to read full article.

Related articles:

Eco-Groups Push for a National Plastic Bag Ban in Observance of International Plastic Bag-Free Day

Metro’s 6 anti-plastic cities

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

Aligning With Truth is also on twitter and facebook.

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Environment, Events, Mother Earth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

