This too shall pass

It’s been a week since I’ve come back from my one-month trip to the island of Boracay.  I haven’t fully recovered.  Not quite but I’m getting there.  I’m almost there.

My trip was so exhausting and very disappointing.  As I wrote in an earlier post, Stranded in Boracay: Awaiting the calm after the storm, I badly needed to be away from Manila’s harsh energies and take a swim in the ocean. I was getting so stressed and being weighed down by the dense and harsh energies of Manila. But my stay on the island was equally, if not more stressful!

I was depleted of my energies.  I even lost the motivation not only to blog but to even read other blogs.   I used to write several times a week if not almost daily.  Now, I haven’t posted anything in two weeks! But who’s counting and why pressure myself unnecessarily, right? We all go through these episodes. 

I held myself back from blogging because I didn’t want to end up just complaining and ranting.  That would only re-circulate the already pervading negative energies in my system. 

I also didn’t want to just blog for the sake of blogging, as I’ve observed with others.  That would have been of no value.  It isn’t fair and isn’t a good use of anyone’s time and energy.

Yes, I have intended Aligning With Truth to be a virtual healing center for sharing reflections, lessons, teachings, tools & resources along the path of healing and awakening.  But not everything is to be shared.  I make it a point to take responsibility for my thoughts and practice discretion for what I share.  I extend courtesy and respect to the readers and followers and I’m conscious of the energy that I put out there.

I am now still integrating my experiences.  As with anything, there are always lessons to learn, opportunities for growth and messages from the Universe, which I will continue to share in future posts.

In the meantime, I am taking care of myself.  Massage, acupuncture, salt baths, and the practice of the yoga asanas are most certainly the tools in my healing kit that are now helping me keep my energies aligned.

And I am telling myself — This too shall pass.  I am being kind to myself.  I am letting this go.  Every day, in every way, I am getting better and better.  Breathe, relax, smile…..smile more……smile a lot! 

And dear lovely readers, I’d love to feel that hand of Heaven reach out to my soul as I receive your beautiful smiles, loving thoughts, warm hugs and joyful energy!

Oh yes, and a “like” too! 🙂

Related article

Stranded in Boracay:  Awaiting the calm after the storm

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

Aligning With Truth is also on twitter and facebook.

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Spirituality, Travel, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This too shall pass

  1. Awareness says:

    It’s disappointing when things go badly, especially when we had high expectations. Look after yourself and I know you’ll soon reach the point where you will emerge stronger for the experience.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Where to stay in Boracay « aRVee

  3. Hi Nadine Marie,
    So many others, including myself, have recently shifted energy devoted to reading/creating blogs etc. Maybe we’re re-calibrating. Maybe just balancing. Whatever it is, I’m going with it as obviously you are too.
    Blessings,
    Brenda

    Like

    • Oh Brenda, I’m so glad you stopped by and left your comment. That’s so reassuring and comforting, thank you! Yes, let’s continue supporting each other and holding the space. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Much blessings to you!!!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Letting Go | Chic Pinay

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

