I have written a few posts about how being a change agent isn’t a walk in the park. It is after all the path less travelled.

It didn’t take until 11 November 2011, yes, 11-11-11, that I finally started this blog site. In fact, it was only then that I started participating in social networking. I also didn’t feel inspired to create facebook and twitter accounts until March 2012.

My biggest concern was how to deal with the negativity pervading in cyberspace, particularly the lack of courtesy and respect in the comments.

Yet, I’m very pleased and blessed that in the six months of my social networking, I have not had to deal with any “hater”.

I’m also so appreciative of this article. May other lightworkers benefit from the insights and guidance provided.

# # #

Merahza's Weblog

Message from the Ashtar Command 5/30/12

‘Encountering Online Hostility’

.
It is your task as Lightworkers in the field to do what you can to rise above the, at times, negative and even hostile atmospheres created throughout your online social networks. It is not your job to engage in debate and argument with individuals who do not yet understand and practice a more positive way to communicate. You have been trained and have shown that you can ignore the quips, insults and attempts to lure you into argument. You have demonstrated how well you can perform your duties as a bringer of higher ideals and adequately perform your duties even under the fire of seemingly opposing forces who do not, and at times cannot, see the larger picture and understand the importance of positive communication that brings about advancements to each person engaged in these discussions.
.
What has been…

View original post 1,371 more words

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. yogaleigh says:

    I’ve been blogging over a year and I have yet to encounter a nasty remark. Because the idea that social networking is full of snarky bully types part of me keeps holding my breath in expectation that someone will but I’ve actually found the spirituality blogging world to be incredibly kind and supportive. Amazing isn’t it?

    Like

    • Yes Leigh, it is indeed amazing. I think somehow there’s an unwritten rule amongst spiritual bloggers to be resepectful and courteous. I realized also it has a lot to do with my intention each time I write an article. It sets the tone that puts out the energy which likewise attracts back a similar kind of energy. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. Please visit again soon. Much blessings, Love & Light, namaste…Nadine Marie

      Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

