Paul Coelho’s books for the price of a song

This is too good of a chance to pass.

Paul Coelho, Brazilian novelist with The Alchemist as his most successful story, is now offering his books (except The Alchemist) for only US$0.99!

“A book now costs less than a cup of coffee!”, he writes on his blog. He continues, “This is a crucial decision for me. For years I have been advocating that free content is not a threat to the book business. In lowering the price of a book and equaling it to the price of a song in iTunes, the reader will be encouraged to pay for it, instead of downloading it for free.”

To know more, click here.

# # #

Aligning With Truth is also on twitter and facebook.

 

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Books, Consciousness & Awareness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paul Coelho’s books for the price of a song

  1. Wow, a brave and bold move, but he is probably somebody in the right position (and who writes the right kind of books) to try this and see if it works. It might just encourage other authors to do the same (especially the more successful ones).

    Like

    • I know, it’d interesting to see what the other authors would do and how this would shift the industry… Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts. Blessings and namaste…NM

      Like

Comments are welcomed and appreciated!

