The Son of God is Welsh

One of the greatest blessings I received this Holy Week is having come across this incredible talent, STEVE BALSAMO — what a gem! I couldn’t have enough of his Gethsemane performance from Jesus Christ Superstar.
 
Steve Balsamo does not only have an exceptional instrument, he really has truly channelled Jesus in his performance. With a 3 1/2 octave range voice, it’s no surprise that a newspaper headline proclaimed, “The Son of God is Welsh“, nor is it any wonder that Andrew Lloyd Webber was moved to tears in one of Steve’s TV performances.
 
For Christians and non-Christians alike, Holy Week or not, this is something to turn/listen to when we have our moments of doubt and fear. Most especially for Lightworkers, when we want to give up on our life work, when it becomes too challenging and unbearable, watching this can really ground us and bring us back to our center.  “I’d want to know my God…I’d have to see my Lord…if I die, what will be my reward…”  Oh yes, who hasn’t uttered those words or made such demands?  This is truly humbling, powerful and awe-inspiring!
 
Interestingly, who would have thought that it was the same performer who was once “kicked out of the school choir after being told he couldn’t sing“? Yet that rejection didn’t stop him from pursuing his dream, what he is meant to do, and the mission he is supposed to carry out in this lifetime. Sounds familiar?
 
If you want to be inspired, uplifted and healed, check out the video here
 
As I googled about him, I found out that Steve will be conducting a sound healing workshop on April 28 in Swansea, Wales, where you’ll also receive his brand new Harmonic Chant CD for FREE! Here’s the link for the event http://www.stephenobrien.co.uk/academy/events.html where you can also listen to a brief sound healing recording.
 
When you feel you’ve had enough or have one of your Gethsemane episodes, watch Steven’s video or listen to his sample healing music.  You just might feel resurrected!
 
References

BBC Wales Art (2012).  Steve Balsamo. Retrieved April 9, 2012 from BBC website: http://www.bbc.co.uk/wales/arts/sites/steve-balsamo/

BBC Wales Music (2012). Steve Balsamo biography. Retrieved April 9, 2012 from BBC website: http://www.bbc.co.uk/wales/music/sites/steve-balsamo/pages/biography.shtml

 

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Films & Video, Healing, Inspiration, Music, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

