What will your choice be?

“Tell me who your friends are and I’ll tell you who you are.” “Birds of the same feather flock together.” “Misery loves company.”
 
All these say the same thing — we resonate with those whose vibrations match ours.
 
When we surround ourselves with situations or people whose energies drain us, we feel exhausted.  We become irritated, impatient, less forgiving, quick-tempered, judgmental. We lash out. We snap. We’re quick to react.  Before long, we are listless, lifeless.
 
When we spend time with loving people, or stay in nurturing situations or environment, we feel uplifted and supported. We’re joyful and full of excitement. We’re walking in clouds. We’re appreciative of everything. We’re grateful for whatever comes our way, good and not so good. We have an inner smile that radiates in every cell of our body. There is a magical sparkle in our eyes, a mysterious glow in our faces, a child-like giggle, a hearty laughter, a playfulness and mischief. Joie de vivre. People around us are mesmerized. Our cups are full which allows us to become more loving and compassionate — to ourselves, to others, the planet.
 

When we find ourselves in the company of energy-draining people or we’re in situations and surroundings with dense energy, we can choose to (1) put up with it and suffer in silence; or (2) tell the person how we feel; or (3) spend less time with or in them (and if it is really toxic and unhealthy, we may eventually not spend any time at all altogether); or (4) for reasons beknownst only to you, make peace with it.

Be it a friend, family member, co-worker, neighbor, news, e-mail, article, post, tweet, place, music, film, radio/TV program…We don’t have to put up with anyone or anything that’s unloving and unhealthy. We don’t have to endure someone or something, most especially when it’s detrimental to our well-being and safety.

Yet we also need not curse or abhor or condemn. We can still bless them, offer a prayer and hold only positive thoughts, even as we choose to walk away. Then we help stop the cycle of suffering and continue to exemplify the Christ/Buddha/Krishna/Divine Consciousness.

We need to love ourselves enough to know when to say yes or no to people, places, items, situations, thoughts and ideas.

 
 
Allow only Loving Presence around you.
Or surround yourself with Fear and Misery.
 
The choice is clear.  Or is it?  There is always a choice.  Or is there?
 
What will your choice be?
 
 

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What will your choice be?

  1. Anonymous says:

    thanks a lot nadine . i m lonely person searching for love n piece for rest of my life. i don’t belive in religions cause , is so many religions in the world can’t bring the humanity in one belief,,, instead religion spreed the haterness among the humanity… all the religions failed to bring the humanity on one center point of love n piece .

    Like

    • You’re most welcome and I’m sorry to hear about the lonely state that you’re in. All of us though have the same innate need and desire for love and peace in our lives. You’re not alone and I hope that gives you a little bit of comfort and reassurance.

      With regard to religion, everything in life has its good and not so good points, including the different religions. Yes, there is much separateness and divisiveness amongst humanity and it is really very saddening. And yes, no religion is able to unite all of us and all faiths. I find peace though with the fact that there is a growing sector of humanity, from various faiths and religions, that is striving for unity in faith. And it is my faith that gives me the certainty that it will happen. I just don’t know when, but again, it is my faith that’s allowing me to be at peace with the uncertainty of the timing. There is a Great Shift taking place, humanity is going through a major shift in consciousness, and unification is one of the changes that will occur. We all need to be on this together and hold the same sacred intention for unity and oneness.

      I was born and raised Catholic but am no longer a practicing member of the Church. I have already just recently said this either in another post or a response to a comment — I have opened myself to all kinds of faith and would rather focus on the similarities amongst the teachings. It was in fact when I did this that I was able to deepen my spirituality, strengthen my faith, and became closer to God/Spirit/Source/Almighty/Creator (whatever terminology is most fitting). I was also just having the exact conversation with someone a couple of hours ago.

      Meanwhile, I am focusing on doing as best I can to be as respectful and accepting of whatever beliefs other people have, hoping and praying that they do the same with me and my belief system.

      May you find the peace and love you’re yearning for, and may you continue to be cradled by the loving embrace of the Divine Mother and everlasting protection of the Holy Father. Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. I hope you’ll come and visit again and I hope you’ll find something to help you in your journey.

      Blessings, love & light, namaste.….♥NM♥

      Like

  2. Rachelle says:

    I love this piece 🙂 I absolutely agree that we always have a choice; however, it takes a while for some (for most?) to realize that a choice would have to be made. And follow through with that resolve by having courage to actually choose and take action. At least, that’s how it was for me.

    As always, thank you for inspiring positivity and courage, Nadine.

    Like

    • You’re most welcome Rachelle, and yes, how often do we hear people give the response, matter-of-factly, “But I have no choice.”

      It really does a lot of courage to come from our truth. And that again is a choice — do we stay with the rest of the pack, the status quo, habitual pattern, or do we give in to the quiet stirrings of our hearts, nudging us to get out of our comfort zone, because it truly is becoming uncomfortable?

      I think most people are not hesitant about making the choice per se. It’s the consequences of those choices that scare them, especially when there aren’t any guarantees to the outcomes.

      Thank you for visiting Rachelle and sharing your thoughts and your kind words. Much blessings, Love & Light, Peace & Joy, Namaste…Nadine Marie

      Like

Comments are welcomed and appreciated!

