FRIENDLINESS

The thought for today is FRIENDLINESS.

To humorist Will Rogers, strangers were simply friends he hadn’t met. View those you encounter today in that light. Every time I am friendly toward another, I help break down the wall of separation and I contribute to nonviolence.

Today: I will make a new acquaintance, befriend a stranger. I will go up to someone I haven’t met yet and say “Hi friend.”

64 Ways in 64 Days Nonviolence Daily Reflections Day 25 – Feb. 23, 2012

From The 15th Annual Gandhi-King Season for Nonviolence Jan. 30 to Apr. 4, 2012

 Related article, The gift of a smile:  Why smile if they don’t smile back?

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Relationships, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FRIENDLINESS

  1. jkenjin says:

    Thank you for your post! Keep up the good job and have a great aloha week! ^_^

    Like

  2. Pingback: “All That We Do… do in a Sacred Manner…” « lindalouisereiki

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

