PRAYER

The thought for today is PRAYER.

“Prayer from the heart can achieve what nothing else in the world can” said Gandhi.

Begin and end the day with a prayer for peace. Let peace begin with me.

Saint Francis of Assisi said it this way:
“….. make me an instrument of thy peace.
Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
Where there is injury, pardon;
Where there is discord, union;
Where there is doubt, faith;
Where there is despair, hope;
Where there is darkness, light;
Where there is sadness, joy.”

Today: I will begin and end the day with a prayer for peace. When I say goodbye to people, I will say “May Peace Prevail on Earth.” I will create a space in my home dedicated to prayer for nonviolence.

64 Ways in 64 Days Nonviolence Daily Reflections Day 23 – Feb. 21, 2012

From The 15th Annual Gandhi-King Season for Nonviolence Jan. 30 to Apr. 4, 2012

# # # # #

Our Thoughts Are Prayers
Words and Music by Lucille K. Olson

Our thoughts are prayers, and we are always praying.
Our thoughts are prayers; listen to what you’re saying.
Seek a higher consciousness, a state of peacefulness,
And know that God is always there,
And every thought becomes a prayer.

Our thoughts are prayers, the tools that we create with.
Our thoughts are prayers that Spirit resonates with.
Seek a higher consciousness, a state of mindfulness,
And know that God is always there,
And every thought becomes a prayer.

 

Image by MarinaFoto deviantart.com Click image to watch and listen to Our Thoughts Are Prayers

 

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

