SELF-FORGIVENESS

The thought for today is SELF-FORGIVENESS.

When I judge myself, I tend to believe that who I am is what I have done or not done, what I have or do not have. I know that who I am is greater than all these things. I am greater than any mistake I have ever made. When we get even the slightest glimpse of the unity of life, we realize that sitting in judgment of other people and countries and races, I’m training my mind to sit in judgment of myself. As I forgive others, I am teaching the mind to respond with forgiveness everywhere, even to the misdeeds and mistakes of my own past. Practicing self-forgiveness is a foundation for practicing nonviolence.

Today: I will write an apology letter to myself for anything I have done to myself that I wish I had not, or ways that I have disappointed myself and not fully lived up to my potential. I’ll mail the letter to myself and when it arrives, I will read it in a quiet place.

64 Ways in 64 Days Nonviolence Daily Reflections Day 20 – Feb. 18, 2012

From The 15th Annual Gandhi-King Season for Nonviolence Jan. 30 to Apr. 4, 2012

* * * * * * *

Most of us have a lot of experience with self-blame and guilt — but we are often at a loss when it comes to forgiving ourselves. According to Colin Tipping, this is because our idea of forgiveness usually requires a victim and a perpetrator — which is impossible when we play both roles at the same time. Tipping’s Radical Forgiveness method allows us to navigate this dilemma for deep and lasting healing. With Radical Self-Forgiveness, he presents a definitive manual for gaining freedom from excessive inner criticism and self-sabotaging beliefs. What’s “radical” about Colin Tipping’s approach to forgiveness? “It’s not about telling ourselves a new story about something that happened,” he says. “It’s about creating a profound shift at the spiritual level.” Based on proven techniques from Tipping’s world-renowned forgiveness workshops, here is a practical guidebook for resolving our deepest internal wounds and inviting transformation that can instantly change our lives.

* * * * * * *

 Self Forgiveness – Binaural Beat Brainwave Subliminal Systems

Click image to know more or to order

 

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Books, Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Meditation, Music, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SELF-FORGIVENESS

  1. Pingback: Affirmation For Self-Forgiveness

  2. Noel says:

    Nadine Marie, thank you for your inspiring thoughts about forgiving the self. This is similar to what I have been trying to practice recently: live the moment, without regrets about the past, or worries about the future. Accepting myself just the way I am, with all of my mistakes and shortcomings. It is not easy to do when I live in a society that demands that I perform better and do more. But doing things does not define WHO I am , like you wrote on this post. I am worth as a human being, no matter what I do. I think this is how God sees us as well. And we should see each other the same way.

    Like

    • It’s easier to forgive others but because we’re always harder on ourselves, we find it very difficult to forgive ourselves. Yet it is our inability to forgive ourselves that make us critical and judgmental of others. It becomes a vicious cycle. God is all loving and accepting, and not the punishing and judging God that we have been made, or even threatened, to believe. It is only our limited personality selves that picture God as such. Just as God is all loving, so is our Divine Self, the spark of the Divine that is in each one of us, our very essence. If we remember this and come only from our Divine Self, we will be loving and accepting of ourselves and others. Then we will see ourselves and others beyond the limited personality selves. Thank you for sharing your thoughts Noel and I’m glad you found this post useful. Blessings, love & light, namaste! ~N

      Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

