EDUCATION

64 Ways in 64 Days Nonviolence Daily Reflections Day 7 – Feb. 5, 2012

The thought for today is EDUCATION.

Knowledge strengthens your conviction and deepens your understanding and acceptance. Martin Luther King, Jr. said, “We must remember that intelligence is not enough. Intelligence plus character – that is the goal of true education.” The complete education teaches how to live by the principles which benefit us and the people around us.

Learn about the power of nonviolence by educating yourself. Read an article, periodical or book; watch a video on a subject that relates to nonviolence. Learn about human rights, diversity, ecology, history, politics, forgiveness, spirituality, peace studies, biographies of heroes and more.

Today: I consciously expand my knowledge about nonviolence. I will share what I have learned with at least three other people, and invite them to learn, too.

From The 15th Annual Gandhi-King Season for Nonviolence Jan. 30 to Apr. 4, 2012

 

# # #

Copyright © 2011-2012 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Consciousness & Awareness, Healing, Health & Wellness, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

