New Moon in Capricorn Wish – December 24 to 26, 2011

Rather than wait until the end of the year for your traditional New Year’s Resolution Lists, now, more than ever is the most potent time to put together a wish list. 

The New Moon is the time of the month when we do not see the moon in the sky.    The energies during the time of the new moon are best utilized for new beginnings.  There is a much higher chance of anything planted or started during this time to come to fruition.  The New Moon energies help usher in accelerated growth for a project, relationship, business, lifestyle habit or plan, or any other area in your life that is started during this time.  If you don’t have any new project or venture, it is also the best time to make wishes to get it started.  

Cosmic energies that flooded our planet on November 11 (11-11-11) assisted in the purification and acceleration of the elevation of our consciousness.  There was major cleansing that took place. 

Lunar eclipses often indicate endings.  The energies of the full moon lunar eclipse on December 10 further assisted in the continuation of the purification process and purging of those that no longer serve us. 

I hope you took advantage of these powerful cosmic energies and cleared up and released what you no longer need in your life.  But even if you didn’t do any rituals, meditation or exercises, you still would have been touched and affected by these energies at some level. 

Now, you are ready for something new. 

around issues related to each sign are most powerful when the New Moon is in the corresponding sign in the zodiac.  For example, Virgo rules physical health/diet/exercise.  It is most potent to make wishes on starting a new exercise regime when the new moon is in Virgo.  It doesn’t mean that you will not see any results or your program will fail when you start it during any other time.  It only means that wishes around the areas influenced by the sign are more powerful when the new moon is in that particular sign. 

The New Moon this month is in Capricorn.  Capricorn is the sign that rules structure, public life and organization, authority, personal ambition and the will to succeed.  When the New Moon is in Capricorn, what you can wish for are areas around the following:  future security, handling responsibility, reaching goals, success/recognition, management skills, authority figures, releasing controlling tendencies. 

Specific issues include time, making sensible decisions, maturity, retirement, old age, self-discipline, adult behavior, keeping commitments, competency, public image, ambition, defining goals, using opportunities, professions, hard work, accomplishments, social status, achieving goals, following protocol, delegating responsibility, being in charge, respect, fathers, bosses and other authority figures, tradition, reputation, lack of joy, sternness, fear of new approaches, pessimism, inflexibility, self-justification, and restoring health in bones and joints, arthritis and rheumatism, gall bladders and gallstones, knees, skin, psoriasis and itching. 

Here are some sample wishes from Jan Spiller‘s book, New Moon Astrology: Using New Moon Power Days to Change and Revitalize Your Life.  I prefer to use the word intend rather than wish or want.  Choose what feels right to you.  You may also modify or create your own.

“I intend to respond to the aging process in a way that is in my best interest”

“I intend to find myself consciously using time to my best advantage”

 “I intend to be filled with confidence and self-discipline, successfully reaching my goal of _____”

“I intend to easily attract, recognize, and find myself successfully pursuing the right career for me”

“I intend to experience positive recognition in my profession”

“I intend to experience healthy self-respect and respect for others in all situations”

“I intend to listen to the authority of my own inner being”

“I intend to clearly see how I can best heal my relationship with my father”

“I intend to support my boss in a mutually beneficial way”

“I intend to welcome the possibility that a new approach will make my goals easier to reach”

“I intend for a total healing to occur in the area of my ____(body area ruled by Capricorn mentioned above)”

“I intend to easily attract, recognize, and begin working with the appropriate healers for me that restory my ____(body area ruled by Capricorn mentioned above) to perfect health”

If you want to know how you will be impacted by this new moon on a personal level, find which house Capricorn is in your birth/natal chart.  The issues associated with that house are going to be the most affected by this New Moon’s presence.  This is also the best time to make wishes or start something new around the issues associated with that house where Capricorn is in your chart.

The most potent times to make your wishes are on the following U.S. Eastern times.  To convert to your local time zone, click here.

December 24 -1:06 pm to midnight

December 25 – clear all day and night

December 26 – 12:01 am – 8:35 am, 12:14 pm – midnight.

References:

Reith, A.  (2011).  New moon in Capricorn – It may be time to change course (December 24, 2011).   Retrieved from Institute for Mediumship, Psychic Development, Astrological, and Reiki Training (IMPART) website: http://www.annereith.com/blog/astrology/new-moon-in-capricorn-it-may-be-time-to-change-course-december-24-201/

Spiller, J. (2001).  New moon astrology:  Using new moon power days to change and revitalize your life.  New York:  Bantam Books.

Spiller, J. (2011). New moon reminder… Saturday, DECEMBER 24, Capricorn 1:06 pm EST.  Retrieved from Astrology for empowerment on the spiritual path with Jan Spiller website: http://astrologywithjanspiller.com/2011/12/20/new-moon-reminder-saturday-december-24-capricorn-106-pm-est/

# # #

Copyright © 2011 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and Aligning With Truth with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Astrology, Consciousness & Awareness, Events, Healing, Health & Wellness, Holidays & Festivals, Inspiration, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

