Getting paid for doing spiritual work

  
 

It’s been said that sex is dirty and the root of all evil is money,

I say it’s how we use it that makes it pure or unholy,

Our sexual energy fuels our creativity,

And money is just another form of an exchange of energy.

Some of us who do spiritual work have some discomfort with regards to money,

Other people think getting paid is unspiritual, they think we’re being greedy,

But we all are worthy and even if what we do is an act of kindness or generosity,

We still need to be compensated somehow, and one way is in the form of money.

 

# # #

Copyright © 2011 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and  Aligning With Truth with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing, where I share my thoughts and reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...♥♥♥Nadine Marie♥♥♥
This entry was posted in Healing, Poems, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting paid for doing spiritual work

  1. Totally agree. If you have a talent for something, then you are entitled to receive money for it. Otherwise artists should be just handing out their canvasses for free. Chefs should be cooking for people for free. Musicians should be performing and recording for free. Its the same thing, it not in any way unethical.

    Like

  2. Pat Cegan says:

    It is a question that I have pondered for a long time. For me, I can not accept payment for any spiritual work that I do. It is just how it is for me. I can not speak for others, although seeing how out of reach financially some people’s “spiritual services” are, I wonder if we can fairly withhold help to those who do not have the means to pay. It is a quandary for me. hugs, pat

    Like

  3. Oh I also struggled with this Pat for a very long time before I finally came to my own truth. It was the Catholic Church’s false teachings surrounding money that was ingrained in my beliefs. I had since of course learned to shift my perspective and I’m grateful I did. If people are not willing to pay for my work or services, then they’re not the people for me. If they see the value of my work but they just don’t have the means to pay, I’m open to some form of an exchange deal. I believe in and value the balance of exchanging energies. Spiritual teachers and healers who have a way to pay their bills without charging for their work are the ones that the financially challenged can go to. It’s also a challenge for me balancing my desire to help at the same time setting healthy boundaries. What has become very clear to me through the years is, as Morgan said, whatever work or mission we carry out, we all deserve to be compensated for our efforts. One way is through money although it’s not the only way. Thank you all for stopping by and sharing your thoughts!!

    Like

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

