Feast of the Immaculate Concepcion – The pot of gold at the end of the rainbow

The other night, I talked (alright, vented) about my frustration over the construction project at the school right next to our complex. 

For quite sometime now, I have been doing my best to cope with my stress, manage my emotions, control my temper, and extend as much understanding as I can.  I have also been praying and asking what is the message for me and what am I supposed to learn from this.

Oh, I so know, this too shall pass.  When the construction is over, there will be peace and quiet again in the surroundings.  Coming home and bedtime will be moments to look forward to.  In the meantime, there is the noise.  And there have been moments when it was just too much to ignore.

The school had a partial blessing of the building yesterday, December 8th, the Feast of the Immaculate Concepcion (of the Blessed Virgin Mary).  It is a major holiday in the Catholic Church.  They were shooting for this deadline.  Hence, the almost ‘round the clock construction, particularly during the days leading to this date.

Mother Mary is one of my foremost guides.  My relationship with her is not characteristic of a devout Catholic sort of way, rather, more in a deep, spiritual sense.  It has evolved through the years, just as I too have evolved in my spirituality.

When I chose to live in this complex several years ago, I received several confirmations that this was the right place for me.

One sacred sign was the image of Our Lady of Lourdes that would greet me each time I’d open my window.  (Our Lady of Lourdes is one of the titles given to Mother Mary.  It was named after Lourdes, France, one of her numerous places of apparitions, where millions go on a pilgrimage annually.  I myself have been blessed to have visited it twice.  We bathed in and drank the water of the miraculous Lourdes spring.)  Over time though, the trees fronting the image have grown and are now blocking my view.

Yesterday, when I looked outside my window, I was beholden by the sight of the image of Mother Mary that is positioned in front of the newly constructed building.  It was placed just in time for the blessing.  It is so much bigger than the Our Lady of Lourdes image.  And it looks like it may take a while before the trees start to block my view again.

Thank you Mama Mary, and sorry for having been grumpy!

There surely is always a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.  Even if, sometimes, the rainbow seems to be taking the shape of a rollercoaster!

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are welcomed and appreciated!

