Hail Mary, Full of Grace – How I Manifested My Rosary

When I was attending graduate school, one of my classes was aimed at helping the students develop a regular spiritual practice.  Every week, we were required to journal our experience after each meditation practice.  We would then turn in our journal entries in class.

In one of our classes, we were asked to meditate on a word as a form of prayer or mantra, and Mother Mary’s name immediately came to me.  Mother Mary is one of my guides and she has been the source of my strength, inspiration and motherly love, for as long as I could remember.

I do not pray the rosary fervently.  During that time though, the Universe was sending me messages to go back to this ritual.  I had a rosary hanging on the rear view mirror of my car.  I also had another one around Mother Mary’s image which was hanging against the wall above my altar.  Yet there was this relentless desire in me to wear a rosary around my wrist.  I trusted that the Universe would lead me towards the fruition of this yearning.  And I knew Mother Mary would help orchestrate that for me.

Each week, our professor would choose from among the journals submitted.  He would pick the  entries that stood out, those which could set as an example of a spiritual practice for the other students, and read them in class.  That week, I submitted the following journal entry:

In my meditation practice this week, I decided to focus on Mother Mary to strengthen my relationship with her and help me develop a greater level of compassion for others.  I set my player to repeatedly play the “Ave Maria” as my meditation music.  Listening to it always evokes in me a feeling of awe and pure love that speaks so aptly of Mother Mary.  That music is in fact playing in the background as I am writing this. 

I sat in a half-lotus position and placed a couple of drops of rose oil on my wrists.  I rubbed them against each other and placed my right wrist on my third eye chakra and my left wrist on my heart chakra.  I started my breathing exercises to calm down my mind and relax my body.  When I felt relaxed, I placed a rose quartz crystal on my left palm and an image of Mama Mary on my right palm, and I rested my palms on top of my knees.  I focused on my heart chakra and imagined pink light emanating from its center. 

I started praying “The Hail Mary” and after completing this prayer a number of times, I found myself saying the prayer no longer in its entirety but only chosen phrases.
“Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee.  Blessed art thou among women and blessed is the fruit of thy womb Jesus” became, “Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee.  Blessed art thou among women..” 

Then it became “Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee”, then it became, “Hail Mary, full of grace”…”Hail Mary, full of grace”…”Hail Mary, grace…Hail Mary, grace…Mary, grace…Mary grace…Mary…Mary…Mary…” until “Mary” became my mantra. 

Then I felt this warm glow of golden light with hues of white and pink surrounding and embracing my being.  I felt the soft touch of warm and gentle hands pick me up and like a little child, held in the arms of a loving mother.  I felt myself sitting on her lap and resting my weary head on her shoulder. There was no exchange of words.  I was being cradled like a baby and felt so safe, secure, protected and so much loved. 

It felt peaceful and even as the “Ave Maria” song continued to play in the background, there was a quietness that felt as if time was standing still.  Tears began to roll down my cheeks.  Tears of joy and gratitude for the love that was so pure and true.  My heart was beating so fast and felt like it was going to burst!  My chest felt heavy, not in a negative sense, but the feeling of heaviness was because it was filled with so much love and compassion. 

I opened my eyes, and I said “Thank you”.   Thank you Mama Mary for such an ineffable experience.

His comments on my journal entry read, “Saying ‘thank you’ is everything.  Always say ‘thank you’.  It is considered a very great prayer in itself.  With Mother Mary as one of your guides, you can’t ask for much more than this.  She doesn’t come to everyone.  This is very poweful spirituality.  You must continue with your practice.  As you have done, start each meditation with the rosary.  Mother Mary has rulership over this planet.  We need her for strength and guidance.  YOU have her.”

At the end of class, our professor asked me to stay.  He said, “I have this rosary from Fatima [Portugal, where Mother Mary had one of her numerous apparitions].  I’ve kept it for quite sometime because it’s very special to me.  Several days ago, I had this nudge to take it out from where I had been keeping it and I placed it on top of my desk.  It’s just been sitting there and today, before I left the house, I decided to take it with me.  Apparently, it was meant for me to give to you.”

Hail Mary, full of grace…..

# # #

Copyright © 2011 Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nadine Marie V. Niguidula, M.A. and  Aligning With Truth with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

About NadineMarie (Aligning With Truth)

I find much joy & fulfillment in sharing my experiences & insights through writing & blogging. I created the site, ALIGNING WITH TRUTH as a virtual center for healing where I share my thoughts & reflections, as well as the tools & resources that are helping me as I move along the path of awakening & coming home to the Self. As I live in joy & align with Truth, I AM shining my Light which is how I contribute to the planetary & humanity ascension. Blessed be. Namaste...💗💖💜Nadine Marie💜💖💗
This entry was posted in Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts or feelings while Aligning With Truth?

